We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Number Thirty

Number Thirty
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number Thirty
Ranked #5 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Just spent 3 days here. Only had one cooked breakfast very filling but the selection of fruits & cereals more than compensate.Jenny is a fabulous host.The rooms and facilities are also excellent, it's the little touches you notice
Felt as if I was at home,thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at No 30 in May 2013 and just relaxed from the off. Be hungry for breakfast as the fried platter is huge. An oasis with an african decor twist. We would not hesitate to stay again and Jenny adds a special touch.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davepen54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 17, 2013

You won't find better and the location is pertect. Quality food, quality service, quality room and excellent all round. I have not stopped in better and would totally recommend it to anyone and would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deanblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is an outstanding guest house near the river in Bewdley, Worcestershire, only three minutes walk into the town centre and overlooking a cricket pitch and extended open land. We have never stayed anywhere where the rooms are better provisioned with whatever the traveller might need - including a decanter of sherry and chocolates. The welcome is warm and genuine, visitors are made to feel like valued friends and the breakfasts are superb. It doesn't get better than this.

Room Tip: There are three letting rooms. We have now stayed in them all, and each is delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

As has been said on previous reviews the guesthouse is excellent and guests can look forward to very nice rooms and magnificent breakfast. A very good choice, good quality food and well cooked. It could not be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank technophobe804424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Every word previously written about Number Thirty is so true. Beautiful accommodation, tranquil location but close to town and a very hearty breakfast tailored to personal taste. Jenny & Geoff are wonderful hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chico363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This really is a gem in the crown of Bewdley. Lovely rooms - there is nothing you could want for (even stuff I dont have available at home) a breakfast like no other B&B or hotel we've ever stayed in and Geoff and Jenny are just lovely! Very hospitable and caring. A few minutes walk from the town centre, so nice and quiet, free parking, it is a real haven.

Room Tip: The one overlooking the cricket pitch is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
0.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
2.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
Premier Inn Kidderminster Hotel
#2 of 5 in Kidderminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Welch Gate Guest House
Welch Gate Guest House
#9 of 13 in Bewdley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Thirty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Thirty

Property: Number Thirty
Address: 30 Gardners Meadow, Bewdley DY12 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number Thirty Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing