We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Number Thirty

Number Thirty
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bewdley
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Number Thirty
Ranked #5 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This really is a gem in the crown of Bewdley. Lovely rooms - there is nothing you could want for (even stuff I dont have available at home) a breakfast like no other B&B or hotel we've ever stayed in and Geoff and Jenny are just lovely! Very hospitable and caring. A few minutes walk from the town centre, so nice and quiet, free parking, it is a real haven.

Room Tip: The one overlooking the cricket pitch is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
49
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

What do you look for in a great B&B? Friendly hosts: tick. Flexible attitude: tick. Better, more luxurious beds than you have at home: tick. Banquet size breakfasts: tick. But the thing that sets Number Thirty apart is the superb attention to detail. Whatever I needed, or thought I might need, had been provided in the rooms, from shaving kits to dip-in reading.
Clearly a B&B run by people who want to provide the best service, and who've spent their lives being less than impressed by the hotels they've travelled to themselves.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Writerff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

In total agreement with other reviews. Jenny and Geoff were perfect hosts being both attentive but unobtrusive. In addition the service, rooms and general attention to detail was exemplary. Obviously much thought had been put into the planning and running of the establishment and this was reflected in the excellence of the features and facilities available.
Also it was a whole heap of fun and the breakfasts are great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east anglia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have just returned from spending 4 nights here. We have had a wonderful stay. The house is spotlessly clean and decorated very tastefully throughout. Jenny was a marvellous hostess - friendly and with a great sense of humour. She made us feel really welcome and the breakfast was excellent. The house is in an ideal position - within easy walking distance of the town and overlooking the cricket field making it a quiet and restful place to stay. Definitely a first class establishment!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noughtEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Can only reiterate what's already been said in previous reviews. Its excellent reputation is richly deserved. Lovely decoration, spotlessly clean, very warm welcome, fabulous breakfast. Perfect! Chris and Paul B.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Bramws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We had a fantastic stay. From the welcoming tea on arrival to the carrying of our bags downstairs at our departure - nothing was too much trouble for Jenny & Geoff, who were the best of hosts.
The many thoughtful touches in the bedrooms (e.g. long-handled shoe horns!) made for a most comfortable and enjoyable stay.
The breakfast was out of this world - we didn't need lunch!
We will be back - soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanJoseSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The owners of the guest house were very welcoming and were the perfect hosts ensuring that my needs were met. They were genuinely friendly people and were keen to ensure my stay was a pleasurable one with them - . This is quite unusual in a guest house or hotel where are you often left to fend for yourself once checked in. The house itself was decorated extremely tastefully and the bedroom just as well. The bed I slept in was probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a while - including my own! The entire place was spotless.

With free wifi (that worked the entire time I was using it!) and a glass of wine during the evening I stayed 'on tap' - and to top it all the next morning a breakfast to die for - I can truley say I will return for a leisure stay in the very near future.

Definitely value for money!

Thank you owners of No 30! I enjoyed my stay with you.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this guest house looked just as nice as each other!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chrisb344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
1.0 mi away
Mercure Bewdley The Heath Hotel
0.2 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
862 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Welch Gate Guest House
Welch Gate Guest House
#10 of 13 in Bewdley
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Number Thirty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Number Thirty

Property: Number Thirty
Address: 30 Gardners Meadow, Bewdley DY12 2DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Number Thirty Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing