We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best of times”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bewdley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“The best of times”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My son had set his heart on "a night in the woods" with a few of his friends for his 10th birthday celebrations and what a magnificent time we had ... so welcoming, so comfortable and so much fun. One of those memories you just can't buy ... and a very happy 10 year old ... and friends...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan S
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely amazing, me and my girlfriend stayed for 2 night, but wish we booked a week! Dave was very nice and supplied us with extra wood coal and firelighters, yurt very clean and kitchen and fire pit! Will be coming back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle2...
Carshalton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Definitely returning!”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a midweek break at Silligrove Farm, solely based on the reviews and I have to say the break lived up to the reviews and more!! We stayed in the bluebell yurt, which had everything you could possibly need there provided. Jan and Dave are amazing hosts and really have thought of every little detail to make it an even more special experience.

Such a family friendly place but with enough space that if you want a quiet weekend away from everything you wouldn't notice others were there. My daughter (and husband too) instantly fell in love with their playful dog Brake, they spend a morning just chasing each other back and forth till lunch time, she's even planning our return visit which I couldn't agree with more!! Can't wait to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donovan W
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My wife and I had never done this kind of thing before, it was for our first anniversary. We honeymooned in Thailand for two weeks, and can both honestly say that we enjoyed this more. We were made more than welcome on arrival, showed round and then taken to our remote bell-tent. We had wood provided for a fire, a kitchen tent with cooking equipment and a toilet tent. It was brilliant. Phone signal was poor, which was a great thing as we had to resort to talking! The area is stunning with lots of good walks. We will be going back! Cannot recommend it enough! Visit, visit, visit!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Donny, Thank you for your very kind words and welcome back anytime!!
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIMPLY-MO...
Morzine, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A wonderful 2-night break in Buttercup Yurt with the family to celebrate my 40th birthday.

Jan and David the owners were most friendly and helpful. On arrival we were greeted not only by a warm welcome but by a ride in their farm truck to the yurt, which our young sons loved!

The site is on a working farm in a stunningly peaceful and beautiful setting. The yurt and facilities were first class, with every detail taken care of. Everything was immaculately clean on arrival. It rained heavily both nights although the yurt remained bone dry and this just added to the sense of adventure.

Our young sons loved exploring and foraging in the surrounding fields and forest. We went to the West Midlands safari park, GoApe in the Wyre forest and the Georgian town of Bewdley, all good attractions right on the doorstep. In the evenings we spent quality family time around a roaring campfire - just what memories are made of.

If you want to 'glamp' in style away from the crowds in the heart of rural England, look no further. Jan and David - we'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
1 review
“Perfect 'get away from it all' break.”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

From the moment we arrived we were very well looked after - starting with a lift with our luggage down to our yurt. Bluebell yurt was amazing, the peace and quiet priceless. The location was perfect, nestled in the valley, buzzards calling by day, owls at night. The yurt was so well equipped, clean and comfortable. Bliss. And Brack the dog lived up to expectations created by others' reviews! Will definitely stay again, and bring the children next time as they will love it (and Brack!).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldasma...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Most Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful 3 night stay. Jan and David welcomed us warmly with home made cake & a complimentary bottle of wine. David drove us down to Buttercup Yurt in a farm mule with all our belongings (to the delight of our 9 year old).
The Yurt has a cosy feel about it, but with all the space we needed to enjoy some family time (supply of books, games & puzzles). The 1st night was a little on the cool side, so the wood burner, king-sized/chair bed and duvet afforded us a comfortable sleep. Outside in the kitchen area, you'll find all you require to rustle up a meal; gas stove, pots & pans, utensils together with a bbq set (incl. charcoal 1st night).
Our son enjoyed venturing into the woodland to collect wood for the firepit. That together with the logs supplied, we all enjoyed sitting around the fire tucking into toasted marshmallows (& chocolate digestives).
As one of only 3 yurts (& 1 bell tent), we hardly saw any of the other visitors during our stay. It was refreshing to be woken up to the sound of birds, sheep & the horse in the field next door and to open our door to a unspoilt view of the woodlands nearby.
Silligrove is an ideal base to stay should you wish to explore the beauty of the Wyre Forest or/in addition to visiting some of the local sites; Severn Valley Railway, Ludlow Castle, West Midlands Safari Park etc.
It is clear Jan and David (the owners) have taking time to think of 'all the little things' to make your stay memorable. And for us, it certainly was!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing