We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean and friendly”

Severn Valley Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Severn Valley Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 13 Bewdley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable, clean and friendly”
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I have recently stayed at the Severn Valley Guest House with my my wife and mother-in-law in order to visit the severn valley railway and West Midlands Safari Park. Although we arrived early Mr Hare took our luggage and told us that they would be in our rooms for us when we had spent the day on the railway. And they were. We found the accomodation spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Mr and Mrs Hare are a lovely friendly couple who deserve to get on in the industry. After a comfortable night we were treat to a very good freshly cooked breakfast. The Guest House is brilliantly situated very close to the railway (5 mins on foot) a short walk to the river and town and 5 mins in the car to the Safari Park. I would visit again and thought it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickmccaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    14
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
18
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

If you are looking for accomadation which you can sleep in then this is not it, the guesthouse is on a main busy road with major traffic noise. Also the room we were staying in had a 'sani flow' toilet which had a mind of it's own and used to go off throughout the night.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yummymummy024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2009

Be very aware that Mrs Hare will not refund your deposit if you decide to cancel, no matter how much notice you give in advance of your booking.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TOF_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2008

Originally a 17th Century Coaching Inn

This is a family guest house with only a few rooms, but they are comfortable, quaint and clean. The welcome is unbeatable and the breakfast worth getting up for.

Recommended for families, excellent value for money.

  • Liked — The welcome and breakfast
  • Disliked — No parking on site - although there is a free car park 200 yds
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliff70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bewdley
0.3 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bewdley
392 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gainsborough House Hotel
Gainsborough House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kidderminster
462 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Kidderminster
Travelodge Kidderminster
#1 of 5 in Kidderminster
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Kidderminster Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
Hallmark Hotel Stourport Manor
#1 of 1 in Stourport on Severn
830 reviews
0.3 mi away
Welch Gate Guest House
Welch Gate Guest House
#9 of 13 in Bewdley
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Severn Valley Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Severn Valley Guesthouse

Property: Severn Valley Guesthouse
Address: Westbourne Street, Bewdley, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bewdley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Bewdley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Severn Valley Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Severn Valley Guesthouse Bewdley, Worcestershire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing