We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Feels like home, and with amazing views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful sunset from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunset from the balcony
Relax on reclining couches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beautiful sunset from the balcony
Relax on reclining couches
One of the lounge views
Fully equipped kitchen
Modern bathroom with shower
Sleep well in the king size bed
View from bedroom of Liverpool waterfront
The three Queens sailing past the apartment
Over the pitch and putt, the front of the apartment from the promenade
Double rainbow from the balcony
Glass of something watching the sun go down
Award winning crazy golf from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Brighton, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jguti2016
Burgos, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like home, and with amazing views!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great value for money. Car isn't even necessary: the closest train station is only 5 min walking, and trains take you to Liverpool city centre in 25 minutes.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you for taking time to write a review. It was nice to welcome visitors from Spain and you would be very welcome return visitors if you are ever this way again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lee c
1 review
“Fantasic apartment overlooking the sea”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Booked for 10 nights as working away from home.
Excellent apartment, clean, modern, well appointed every thing you could possibly need. Great views over the sea and River Mersey.
Plenty of easy parking, safe and secure.
Only 5 minutes walk from a good selection of bars and restaurants.
Have already rebooked my next visit.
Thanks Elaine

*enjoyed the bottle of complementary wine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay (even though you were working!). Thanks also for rebooking - you will be most welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wicked_do...
Eastham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, view and location”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best apartment we have stayed in. Normally there is something that you would like to be different about places you stay but not here. It was perfect. Thanks Elaine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Our aim is to please and it is good to know that our apartment is the best you've stayed in. You were perfect guests, it was a pleasure to have you to stay and you would be welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calbion25
Healdsburg, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat with fantastic views”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Warm welcome from the owner, flowers on the table, comfortable bed, great shower, convenient kitchen with everything I needed (even a brush for spreading olive oil on ciabatta bread!), and fantastic views from living room, kitchen, and bedroom. I watched a full moon rise over the Mersey, saw boats come & go, and fell in love with the new (to me) big-ship loading arms across the river; I decided they're more or less the same color as the Golden Gate Bridge. Morrisons supermarket and the Light cinema are an 8-minute walk away, and the Wallasey Prom is just beyond. I'm already planning my next visit.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a lovely review. Our aim is to please and it is good to know that our apartment and its location, succeeded in helping to make your holiday so enjoyable. You were a perfect guest, it was a pleasure to have you to stay and I look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkerr002
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay, sometimes a return visit can be disappointing but definitely not in this case as Elaine thinks of everything. This apartment is so well situated and equipped, the result was another lovely holiday in superbly comfortable surroundings coupled with so many easily accessible places to visit, and that wonderful view from the balcony. We just love it. Thank you Elaine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Marine Point View. You were perfect guests and would be welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneE3108
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delightful Apartment”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely warm and cosy one bedroom apartment with fantastic views over the River Mersey. Elaine has made sure that the apartment is well equiped to provide all you need for a comfortable stay. Shops, restaurants and bars are just a few minutes walk, as is the beach and promenade. Transport links in to Liverpool are excellent, with both buses and trains nearby if you don't want to drive. I hope to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Marine Point View and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You were a perfect guest and would be welcome back anytime!
Thanks again, Elaine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
21claireb...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"wonderful"”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a 3 night stay and we were delighted! We found the apartment to be spacious, warm, very comfortable and well equipped. The furnishings were to a high standard and the views absolutely wonderful. Elaine, thank you for your warm welcome and we will return hopefully in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;