We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"wonderful"”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful sunset from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful sunset from the balcony
Relax on reclining couches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Beautiful sunset from the balcony
Relax on reclining couches
One of the lounge views
Fully equipped kitchen
Modern bathroom with shower
Sleep well in the king size bed
View from bedroom of Liverpool waterfront
The three Queens sailing past the apartment
Over the pitch and putt, the front of the apartment from the promenade
Double rainbow from the balcony
Glass of something watching the sun go down
Award winning crazy golf from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Brighton, Wirral, Merseyside, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
21claireb...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“"wonderful"”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a 3 night stay and we were delighted! We found the apartment to be spacious, warm, very comfortable and well equipped. The furnishings were to a high standard and the views absolutely wonderful. Elaine, thank you for your warm welcome and we will return hopefully in the summer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful views”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just got back from another lovely few days in Elaine's great apartment. This really is a comfortable, stylish & amazingly equipped place to stay. There is so much to do on this lovely stretch of coast, walking, cinema, theatre & loads of places to eat & the excellent transport by bus or train affords you lots of other options. Elaine is a great host, we were treated to biscuits & wine as well as the usual coffee, tea & milk. Whilst we were there the waves were spectacular to watch from the comfort of the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Having to go home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Fantastic views, clean and comfortable. Elaine was very welcoming and would highly recommend this place.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your comments are greatly appreciated. You were perfect guests and would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is luxurious, decorated, furnished and equipped to a very high standard with tasteful accessories, a real treat to return to after a day out. Elaine's attention to detail is excellent, fresh flowers, biscuits, tea, coffee, sugar and fresh milk in the fridge. A comprehensive range of leaflets on places to visit in the locality are provided, including bus, train and ferry timetables. The location is superb and we enjoyed the view from the apartment over the seafront and out to the Mersey and the Irish Sea. You're only 5 minutes walk away from a large supermarket and a variety of restaurants to suit all tastes, including a cinema . We took the ferry across the Mersey from the Seacombe Ferry Terminal a short drive away and they provide free parking facilities. We drove to West Kirby at the mouth of the river Dee and enjoyed the view across to North Wales and we had a great day out visiting Chester. Elaine arranged to meet us on our arrival at the apartment, she is a lovely lady who couldn't have been more helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely return.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our aim is to provide a memorable stay/holiday and your comments are greatly appreciated. You were perfect guests and hopefully I may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike W
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in lovely apartment.”
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had three wonderful days in this excellent stylish apartment. It was warm, comfortable & equipped to a very high standard. Elaine spared no effort in making our stay enjoyable with flowers, tea, coffee, milk & biscuits being just a few of the things she provided to help us feel at home. The views from the apartment are spectacular & the location is ideal for walking. Supermarket shopping and eating out locally are very easy with lots of choice. There is also a nice theatre & cinema within walking distance. Public transport to Liverpool is also very convenient. All in all a lovely place to stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Too short a stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Marine Point View. It was really lovely to meet you both and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pkerr002
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This apartment is absolutely fabulous, equipped with everything you need and extremely comfortable. The views from the balcony are outstanding - ever changing we spent hours watching tides and ships. It is well located we visited West Kirby, Chester, Liverpool (the wheel & Albert dock are a must).
Elaine is a delightful lady, so welcoming and friendly, we will definitely return .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fabulous, the balcony a wonderful extra
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Thank you also for leaving the apartment so immaculate, you were perfect guests and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridinglin...
New Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had to move out of our apartment due to a water leak and found Marine Point View within a 100 yards of our home. We stayed for 2 weeks and everything in the apartment was spotless and perfect, in fact, it had more equipment than we have at home!! The view from the balcony was exceptional and the sunsets fabulous. We cannot recommend this property highly enough, so, if you're thinking of visiting the area, this is THE place to be. We would like to thank Elaine for all her help and showing us where everything was. It felt as though we were on holiday whilst we were there!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Thank you also for leaving the apartment so immaculate, you were perfect guests. After all the repair work, I hope your apartment is now back, or somewhere close, to feeling like home again - you would always be welcome back, but hopefully under different circumstances!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing