We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was average, service by David was amazing!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Tasca New Brighton - CLOSED

La Tasca New Brighton
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Food was average, service by David was amazing!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I really enjoyed my visit to La Tasca the food was average but the service was amazing, we had the pleasure of having a wait or named David who was really nice and went out of his way for us such as learning all of our names and actually talking to is and having a conversation. Overall David made our visit to La Tasca amazing and my whole family enjoyed the pleasure of him company!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccap-Howarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Manager at La Tasca New Brighton, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hola Rebecca,

Glad to hear that David made your experience so great, but was surprised to hear about the food. we love feed back, so if you have the time please let us know what would have made it better for you, so that next time we can make your evening even better!

Gracias,
Jason Fike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    167
    83
    66
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

we went for a nice meal to La Tasca in New Brighton and we were welcomed to a lovely meal and the service the staff welcomed us with was lovely.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 251ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Manager at La Tasca New Brighton, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hola Ellie,

Lovely to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the service and food. Will let the staff know you enjoyed yourself. See you again soon.

Hasta Luego,
Jason Fike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view, a little pricey if you're not careful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went with my sister a week ago. Nice sunny day, so we appreciated the view over the Mersey and of the boating lake outside. We're locals, so are used to the view but it's enjoyable on a sunny day. Food was spanish tapas as it's a tapas bar/restaurant. With drinks we spent £40 but we ordered far too much food, so could have got away with about £25. Would definately go there again. We were given a loyalty card which gives us a 20% discount off further visits and they applied that to our bill on this visit too, so we only actually paid £32.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Manager at La Tasca New Brighton, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hola Neil,

Glad you had a great time with us and that the food, service and view were all to your liking. It takes a lot of work to get the view just right, but we do what we can. Hope to see you again soon with your loyalty card.

Hasta Luego,
Jason Fike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Had a lovely evening last night. Good company, goos venue, good food.
Delicious sangria and fantastic singing from the staff as it was my birthday.
David was as charming and funny as ever.
Thank you :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with La Tasca

Helpful?
Thank NewBrightonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Manager at La Tasca New Brighton, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hola NB Familia,

Glad you had a great birthday with us. We love to sing happy birthday songs for our friends, so come on back soon as someone else has a birthday. If you want you can just tell us it's someone's birthday and we will sing again. See you soon.

Hasta Luego,
Jason Fike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food on certain days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Been here a few times great service, food is great depending on what chef is working. Best days to go on in my opinion is Thursday food looks great an well cooked.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul R, Manager at La Tasca New Brighton, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Hola Michael,

Glad you enjoyed the Thursday food, but I highly recommend the Monday through Sunday food, especially the Pork Cheeks, they are devine. See you next Thursday!!!

Hasta Luego,
Jason Fike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca New Brighton also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing