We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chimichanga - New Brighton

Chimichanga - New Brighton
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in New Brighton
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Visited again during the half term... Food still great, full of flavour, staff as friendly and helpful if not even more than my last visit. Can't ask for more.

See you soon chimi's!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    107
    73
    49
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I wouldn't bother!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner booked a table for 6.30 on a Saturday night, we arrived at 6.35 as my partner was late finishing work!
When we got there our table had blatantly be given away and we were left hanging at the bar till 7 when we were shown to the table!
We advised the manager that.the reason we had booked 6.30 was because we had a surprise party to attend at 8! He assured us that we would be there for 8!
Starter was a sharing platter, came out very quick and was nice!
Main course however....45 mins later!!
My partner ordered the burger in a bun... It came in a tortilla! Sent it back....
My ribs and chicken was a very measly portion which I ate ...
Then came the burger AGAIN he bit into it ... It was RAW!
Cue the manager and the apologies! And the free meal! Nearly 8 I clock so missed the surprise party!

Burger number 3 comes out charcoaled!

By this time it is now gone 8 so we had pudding - which was actually very nice!

Manager on leaving took our phone number and email address and asked if he could make it up to us as it had been so poor!!

We were surrounded by people complaining about poor service, wrong orders, poor food!

We have given chimmichangas 3 weeks to contact us now, we have even rung up and given the email address again!
NO CONTACT!

Extremely poor customer service we will not be going back!

So don't waste your money here there are plenty of other restaurants at marine point!


Helpful?
2 Thank claireb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Mr cox ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Went this saturday for a meal with my wife could not fault it at all managers and staff were so freindly and helpfull food was wonderfull all round very very happy bumped into some regular customers a lovely couple (sea bass lady) and they also comfirmed that this good service and food was the norm will be going again try the bbq pulled pork its amazing..

Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

Age range in our party was 13 - 72. Food was even nicer than expected. Very attentive, friendly, professional staff. Will go again as we all had a lovely night.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Val O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely food!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Food was lovely. We had the steak an it was amazing. The service was great and so was the atmosphere. The only down fall was the drinks, they took a long time to bring them to our table but apart from that we couldn't complain.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank azzdan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chimichanga - New Brighton also viewed

New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 
New Brighton, Wirral
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Chimichanga - New Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing