We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner before a show”

Floral Pavilion Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A fantastic programme of kids' shows, opera, ballet, drama, West End musicals, intimate gigs & comedy. Weddings & conferences with unbeatable coastal views. Based in the coastal resort of New Brighton on the North West corner of the Wirral Peninsula.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We booked a pre-theatre meal before watching Ball of Fire.
The restaurant is light and airy and there was plenty of staff around - eventually. When we first got there there was no-one to seat us - had to go to the bar to get someone's attention.
Once seated someone took our drinks order, rapidly followed by someone taking our food order. When our food arrived it was quite nice but not very warm - as if it had been left in the pass too long. It would appear that the food has a way to travel before it reaches the table. The food was nice (just not very warm) and I would visit again and give them another chance.
Love the views

Thank Jill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral P, Public Relations Manager at Floral Pavilion Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thanks for taking to the time to write us a review and for being so kind in your comments that your come back again. I will share your comments with our cafe and restaurant manager in regards to your welcome and the heat of the food (it comes from our kitchen just across the plaza so not far). With best wishes, Pippa Lea - Floral Pavilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"blue lounge"
in 5 reviews
"box office"
in 5 reviews
"swan lake"
in 4 reviews
"ken dodd"
in 4 reviews
"wedding reception"
in 4 reviews
"great view of the stage"
in 4 reviews
"last night"
in 7 reviews
"air con"
in 6 reviews
"tea and coffee"
in 5 reviews
"nice venue"
in 6 reviews
"the ground floor"
in 6 reviews
"bar area"
in 8 reviews
"comfortable seating"
in 8 reviews
"across the road"
in 4 reviews
"great night"
in 8 reviews
"great seats"
in 4 reviews
"few times"
in 8 reviews
Filter

59 - 63 of 321 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Fabulous views from the bar though drinks a bit over prices for cheap wine.
Good for a coffee stop with friends.

Thank gillthedancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral P, Public Relations Manager at Floral Pavilion Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thanks for your response - hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Pippa Lea, Floral Pavilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Wasn't impressed
The guy didn't play the right music and even forgot to play the music during signing the register which ruined the ceremony
Even though it was communicated fully the week before via email then on the morning of the wedding he went around pestering the family asking what music he was supposed to play
Left a bitter feeling about my day thanks to him

Thank mini p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

My wife and I often call into this place for lunch Evey time we go to New Brighton great sandwiches although I think they are a bit on the pricy side but what the Eck there's no pockets in shrouds if you go on a Tuesday and go upstairs they often have some entertainment from about one until around three

Thank alsilverf0x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral P, Public Relations Manager at Floral Pavilion Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review and hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Pippa Lea, Floral Pavilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

Always enjoy a good show London, New York, Manchester, Liverpool and New Brighton. A lovely modern theatre, great accoustics, i realky cannot the place. Spotlessly clean and helpful friendly staff and very close by parking. Yes always a good visit and show here.

Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral P, Public Relations Manager at Floral Pavilion Theatre, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review and for add us to such esteemed list of theatre cities! Hurrah. With best wishes, Pippa Lea, Floral Pavilion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floral Pavilion Theatre also viewed

 
Wallasey, Wirral
 

Been to Floral Pavilion Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing