We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice building”

Floral Pavilion Theatre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A fantastic programme of kids' shows, opera, ballet, drama, West End musicals, intimate gigs & comedy. Weddings & conferences with unbeatable coastal views. Based in the coastal resort of New Brighton on the North West corner of the Wirral Peninsula.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“A nice building”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The theatre is lovely, even the side seats have a good view. The coffee bar is a pleasant place to sit especially if you go upstairs where you can look over the river. The conference facilities are excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia4912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    70
    21
    9
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Me & My Girl a great show”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Got seats near the front. Sets & costumes were super & the orchestra.
Drinks from the bar could be pre ordered & were ready for collection. We had coffee which was quickly served.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
216 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Great little theatre!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Watched Peter Pan here the other night and had a great evening! The theatre itself is well built and planned out, clean and comfortable with a good stage and great seating (if your lucky enough not to be sat behind a giant)
Didnt eat here, but had a nice coffee and went over and sat by a lovely big xmas tree (nice touch) The show itself went from mediocre to hilarious thanks to Captain Hook! ;0)

Cant wait to return!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MRANDMRSSMITH05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic night out...”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My partner and I went to see China Crisis, and what a fantastic evening we had. We loved the theatre which is quite small but very welcoming and friendly. Parking is plentiful and free which is rare these days. I have been a fan of China Crisis since they first came on to the music scene and the show didn't disappoint with Gary and Eddie in fine form. Like a fine wine they seem to improve with age. All the hits and plenty of banter with the appreciative audience. What more could you ask for? We'll be back!

Helpful?
Thank ClaretPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best theatre on Merseyside”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Congratulations on Blue Lounge events adding to this fabulous venue. Spacious for intervals, scenic setting, good cafe at lunch times (pity about the pre-theatre meals which we have had two really bad experiences with parties of friends in terms of food and speed - try Peninsula instead!)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EachPeachPearPlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floral Pavilion Theatre also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to Floral Pavilion Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing