We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of The Queen's Royal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Queen's Royal
Ranked #5 of 5 New Brighton B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice little hotel with lovely water views. The room was clean and we were upgraded due to overbooking which was nice :)

Breakfast was a good full English buffet.

Very impressed with this hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for The Queen's Royal
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 147 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

First time in UK. Liked the hotel as it was small, peaceful and near to the sea. Short distance to Liverpool by bus. The meals served in the restaurant were good, the hotel staff very polite and helpful. Lovely view from the hotel to Forth Perch Rock and the Light House. Near by restaurants and other places to visit. Would like to return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirpaHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have visited this restaurant on many occasion, I even had my wedding reception for 60 people here. So tonight my partner celebrated his 50th this was the place he wanted. A group of 27 of us all booked last month. We waited 45 mins for our drinks order to be taken and then another 30-40 mins for our food order to be taken. again a long wait for food with children waiting a long time for their meals, some food was under cooked and tasted of convenience food quality, When we complained about the service we were told that it was not their fault as they were understaffed. Everyone tonight had been at our reception and raved over the food and service but tonight everyone was bitterly disappointed. Thank you for a marred special occasion!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank shaunyf23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Another regular business hotel and situated in pretty seaside area of New Brighton on the tip of the Wirral
The front rooms with water views are large and spacious (some with a bed or two too many)
Friendly and welcoming staff with a great bistro/restaurant
Situated opposite the new Marine Point development offering a great range of restaurants, a casino, the best cinema in the UK (The Light), a boating lake and cyclerunning paths that go on forever and all within easy commute of Liverpool city centre

Room Tip: ask for a room with water views
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzSeekerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visited the restaurant in the evening of January 6th 2013. There was a bit of a mix up with who received what sirloin steak initially. Once these issues were resolved we all agreed that the steak was edible but very tough indeed and was likely to benefit from better preparation. We concluded that the food was acceptable but not very good. We are unable to comment upon any other dish these may have been excellent .Have dined here before and was bitterly disappointed the second time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audrey756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Arrived late on Friday evening. Staff very friendly, given keys to our room straight away despite the restaurant being very busy. Room very clean and very function able, had requested en suite and a sea view which was lovely. Friendly bar area. Breakfast delicious, evening meal delicious. Both bar and restaurant very busy on Saturday evening, plus a function upstairs, the staff worked very hard and I do not consider that any body had to wait long to be served. Excellent time spent there and I shall hopefully be visiting again in the spring.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and ensuite.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

been to the queens on a few occasions before a show, carvary was great, good price and plenty of it, really nice helpful staff, in fact im returning this week, not far from the floral, food is always nice and fresh. coffee is superb. give it a try..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennon505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Brighton
Central Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leasowe Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Leasowe
807 reviews
Albion Guest House
#3 of 5 in New Brighton
124 reviews
The New Brighton Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Brighton
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queen's Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queen's Royal

Address: Marine Promenade | Wallasey, New Brighton CH45 2JT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Wirral > New Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in New Brighton
Price Range: $104 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Queen's Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Queen's Royal New Brighton, Merseyside, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing