We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant lunch in a small bistro”

The Olive Tree Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
The Olive Tree Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 40 Restaurants in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Olive Tree - New Brighton! We serve freshly prepared meals, made with locally sourced produce from Wirral farms and businesses. Fresh meat, fish & vegetables delivered daily to ensure our food is as fresh and flavoursome as possible. Visit us at our new website, and come sample our highly regarded and bespoke craft OLIVE TREE GIN
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A pleasant lunch in a small bistro”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is the first time I have visited this bistro and I was pleased and would certainly come again. I felt it was slightly crowded although this is often a sign that it is good. I had a breakfast muffin, nicely served and the size I expected but you needed to like crispy bacon. My friends were all happy with their meals (sandwiches and paninis) and I felt it was good value for money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    114
    25
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lovely as usual”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Fabulous service. Lovely staff and equally lovely food.
Its got a lovely calm atmosphere but its always busy. Its snug but well set out and everyone is paid attention to from the staff.
Its well priced for the quality of the food (which is always cooked to perfection). I will be returning to this place very soon. Keep up the good work guys

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becky J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Lovely staff and dining experience - left our biggest tip ever!

Worth the 5 minute walk away from the sea front to find this place. Good menu choice, good prices with lovely food in nice surroundings. Would definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeAgain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and service. Just a but cramped.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This restaurant is a real gem amongst the standard restaurant chains on the sea front. Food is always excellent. We ate on Friday for our anniversary. Seafood anisette was the highlight amongst three outstanding courses. Homemade burgers are always excellent. Good wine list and excellent service. The only limiting factor is the cramped furniture. We couldn't fit our drinks and plates on the table that function well for lunch but not dinner. It won't stop us returning but has prevented us from. Visiting with a larger group.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Faultless as always”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

Been here many many times and every time we have visited had no complaints, the food is lovely and the desserts are equally as nice as the mains

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Tree Bistro also viewed

New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 
New Brighton, Wirral
 
Wallasey, Wirral
 

Been to The Olive Tree Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing