We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little place! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Olive Tree Bistro

The Olive Tree Bistro
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in New Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little place! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The food is beautiful! I had trouble picking what I wanted off the menu! The staff really are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them. They'll absolutely make sure you have a great time.
We managed to squeeze pudding in and oh my! The deserts are huge and so delicious! I rolled out of this place feeling full and happy. Will definitely be returning in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank Ruby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    108
    24
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
117 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Visited again..its been a while!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

A friend and I visited the Olive Tree for lunch today-along with my friends 18month old daughter. I live locally and my friend was visiting from Manchester and we were going to eat at one of the places on tne front..but...I said we should go to tne O.T as I hadnt been fora while . Why dont I go more often!! The staff were polite and we used the highchair with no problem. We both had the club sandwhich and they were delicious and filling-I couldnt finish mine.
The atmosphere is just right, itsclean, modern and you dont feel rushed. My friend was impressed and her daughter loved being nosey!!! We had a lovely lunch and I will return!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maudkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“PJF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

We both ordered steak, it was delicious and the chips were very tasty! The food is very well priced and the staff were very friendly.The only thing that disappointed us was the deserts, the chocolate fudge cake I'm sure is from Costco or another place similar, and the cream was from a can! I think from a bistro type restaurant all food should be home cooked!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A firm favourite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

We love The Olive Tree...one of New Brighton's finest restaurants...and we are lucky enough to have a fabulous wide range of places to choose from now. As in the title - definitely a firm favourite with all of my family and friends! Absolutely gorgeous food. They have a daytime menu and also an evening menu -with lots of specials and great vegetarian options. The panninis on the lunch menu are scrumptious. The owners Graham and Leanne are lovely...so friendly - as are all their staff. Nothing is too much trouble. Great atmosphere. Highly recommend to all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Val O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
175 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Really good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great little restaurant with imaginative menu, something for even the fussiest of eaters and we were spoilt for choice on all three courses. Lovely coffee too.

Service was excellent by polite and attentive staff, food arrived quickly considering we were a party of 6 all with different choices.

We will certainly return when next in the area.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza-500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Tree Bistro also viewed

 
New Brighton, Wirral
New Brighton, Wirral
 

Been to The Olive Tree Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing