We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Must Visit!”
Review of Well House Manor

Well House Manor
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Well House Manor
Ranked #4 of 14 Melksham B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 7, 2014

If you are looking at this hotel and wondering whether or not you should book it, then I highly recommend that you do! It is a small hotel but with very big features. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and all have en suites. The rooms have a safe which is easy to operate for your personal items and all rooms have internet access it would appear. The hotel is very clean and the staff and owner cannot do enough to make your stay a pleasant one. The buffet breakfast is plentiful and suits everyone's tastes. Together with the tea/coffee making facilities provided in the rooms there is also a coffee machine in the hall near to the breakfast room which provides a great quality coffee. The grounds are very pretty and well manicured lawns are a pleasure to stroll on. There is a lovely rear patio which gets the sun all evening. Great for enjoying food and drinks etc. We stayed for 3 nights and used the location as a base from which to tour the numerous tourists attractions in the area. It was perfect and we will definitely use this hotel again if we are ever in this region. Our little dog was made to feel right at home too with a bed and bowl provided. If this hotel does not suit your needs, then I cannot think of one that possibly could.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HOTHOOFER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 66 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights from 5th March 2014. Hotel is excellent and we would recommend it. The rooms are spotless as is the rest of the Hotel. One of the best showers we have had in ages. The location is very good only 10 minutes walk from town center. Car park is on site and loads of room. Staff are really nice and nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast is continental and there is loads of choice. You can make tea and coffee anytime in the cosy reception room and they even have a microwave you can use. Overall a great stay at a really great Hotel. We stayed in room No3.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mazOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I were pleased with our choice. The hotel staff are a credit to the hotel. Rooms are large, clean and fully equipped with all those little extra's. What was refreshing is that fresh coffee and minerals were provided free of charge during our stay. Certainly a relaxing stay and breakfast may not have been a cooked breakfast but fresh pastries, variety of cheeses, cooked meats and fresh breads provided. Staff made a beautiful fruit salad along with all the usual cereals and yogurts. We were also able to squeeze our own fruit for juices. Breakfast was a refreshing change and we loved it. Runner up in four in a bed is surprising as there was nothing we could fault. Staff are a credit to the hotel and we will be returning.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Regards

Room Tip: Room 4 was large and airy and also has an exceptionally large ensuite with double show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sharonbarton1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I were truly blessed with our choice of the Well House Manor for our first visit to the Bath country-side. It started with our introduction to Lisa and Graham from email exchanges to make sure we could easily get to Bath from Melksham. We couldn't have asked for more from our hosts, or their B&B! While maintaining the historical feeling of an English country manor this B&B offers the elegance of a modern 5-star PLUS hotel: Staff were extremely gracious and helpful from the minute we walked in the door. Beds are big with a lush down comforter and crisp white linens. Homey touches take the rooms over the top of hotel accomodations. And the bathroom… heated floor, personal hygiene products to meet all needs, and large fluffy bath sheets, not small skimpy stiff bath towels. Fresh local products for breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice. And, a plus, lots of lighting and enough outlets for all the technology you need to support. Graham and Lisa have considered the comfort of their guests' every desire in accommodation above and beyond. We're trying to figure out how soon we can come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Due to the influx of people visiting Bath this weekend, we needed to arrange somewhere to stay a little further out of town. This is a lovely welcoming place, exceptionally tidy and clean- with really comfortable bed- our room, number 3 was particularly nice. The only negative I would bring to the fore is that there is only self service continental breakfast available- when a hearty full english would have been very welcome.

Room Tip: room 3 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hosts were worthy runners up in the ,Four in a Bed competition strange therefore that despite their pet complaint about scarcity of PowerPoint.We had to unplug equipment because they were so sparse.Nevertheless beautifully clean well Tim appointed especially for the business person.Shame about the cheerful carpenter whistling and sawing at 7-40am and the scaffold panels rattling all night. Good honest place but we were I the wrong room at the wrong time. A price reduction was willingly give. Thank you.

Room Tip: Look for scaffodig
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alucur69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham E, Owner at Well House Manor, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

"Wrong room, wrong time" - you're so right. A one day repair job on the roof had overrun. Ironically, we had discussed closing two rooms with the builder, but he had assured us ... no excuses; it was up to me to decide personally. Room 5 is different others, with the power points spread around. I do hope that you'll come back, visit us again sometime. Perhaps I can invite you to play the "Four in a Bed" game and pay what you thinks it's worth on that - hopefully right and normal - night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Booked into Well Manor House for a Saturday overnight in Melksham. Situated near the town centre a detached old house with 5 guest rooms surrounded by its own gardens and with plenty of parking. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was the equal of many 4 star hotels, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room well fitted out. We didn't stay for breakfast because we were pressed for time but I note that it was only a continental breakfast.
Overall good quality well recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Winton8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melksham
0.2 mi away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
52 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Angel Hotel
1.4 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#2 of 14 in Melksham
241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Whaddon Grove House
Whaddon Grove House
#3 of 14 in Melksham
141 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cleeve House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Well House Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Well House Manor

Address: 48 Spa Road, Melksham SN12 7NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Melksham
Price Range: $112 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 3/4 acre near Melksham town centre restaurants, pubs and shops, Well House Manor was completely renovated in 2006 to specifically cater to the executive business traveller wanting superb facilities with no hidden extras. Wireless broadband Internet access is provided throughout the building. Also included are a Continental breakfast, luxury linen and towels, 27" colour television with Freeview, large work desk and 24-hour access to computer, printer, scanner and copier in our business library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Well House Manor Melksham, Wiltshire, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing