We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with hot tub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whaddon Grove House
Ranked #3 of 15 Melksham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night last week and it was great. The hot tub was brilliant, shame that the stars weren't out that night. Room was very nice and clean and well furnished also has the biggest bed I have ever seen! Owners were very friendly and helpful and recommended somewhere for an evening meal which was also very good.
We will certainly be going back for another night.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 143 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

really superb place to stay, friendly, lovely breakfast nothing too much trouble. Room excellent everything you need, great sitting room to relax in, honesty box for nice wine and beer. tea and coffee in room and even some sweets. Clean and wonderful views and surrounding, best we have every stayed in, well done you two you deserve 10/10

Room Tip: sat nav says you have arrived, watch out for Waddon Groive house sign, it mean straight on not turn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat186419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Compared with other accommodation I've stayed in with a private hot tub, the balcony room is very reasonably priced. My husband and I very much enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub while taking in the beautiful views of the Wiltshire countryside. Although there was some light pollution from surrounding areas, being able to gaze up at the stars on a clear night was lovely.

The room was very spacious with a large TV, and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom contained a double shower and a Jacuzzi bath. Breakfast was good but it would be nice to have more choice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PebbleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I spend 100 nights a year in different hotels across the country and have never stayed in such a fab place, I had the annexe suite which was spotless and luxurious.

Paul is a great host and I'm even thinking of going back with the wife in the summer for a couple of days of private relaxation.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lee_Andrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was a great find. We stayed here while visiting Bath. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Try to book a room in the annexe where you have use of a large lounge and TV area. The owners were very friendly. The breakfast was great and very tasty. Would recommend to any friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the annexe if you want to relax in the lounge area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindajane24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent two days stay. Room. Breakfast, advice on the area all fantastic. We couldn't fault it truly amazing... Thanks Paul & Lorraine
Yes we will certainly be recommending your wonderful home to our friends and family and hopefully returning to Whaddon Gove soon, Johnny & Sinead from Belfast.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank idhezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A fabulous place to stay, a very warm welcome awaited us and were shown around.
The heated outdoor pool was just wonderful and also the hot tub.
Breakfast was full english and freshly cooked with fresh ingredients.
A jug full of fresh orange juice, tea or coffee.
Whaddon grove house is up a long winding road so the nights are silent and dark...beware of over sleeping as we did one day.
A great location to visit Bradford on avon and Bath etc.
Thank you Paul and Lorraine for a great stay.
Kathy and Roger. :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melksham hotels
1.4 mi away
The Conigre
The Conigre
#3 of 4 in Melksham
54 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
749 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 15 in Melksham
260 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pear Tree Inn
Pear Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Whitley
163 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cleeve House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whaddon Grove House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whaddon Grove House

Address: Whaddon Grove House Berryfield Lane, Melksham SN12 6EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Melksham
Price Range: $112 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Whaddon Grove House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whaddon Grove House is a large country house set in the middle of a thirty acre field and has a very pleasant view down to the river and the old packhorse bridge, it has recently been refurbished to a very high standard. It has two large double rooms, both en-suite, one has a large balcony, the other a large jacuzzi bath. one twin room with en-suite, and the other twin room has its own private bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Whaddon Grove House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whaddon Grove House Hotel Melksham
Whaddon Grove House Melksham, Wiltshire, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing