We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of The Zaika Inn

The Zaika Inn
Ranked #10 of 67 Restaurants in Marlborough
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Zaika Inn offers very high quality Indian cuisine prepared by our head chef who has many years of experience in top-class Indian restaurants around the world. Come and dine in our newly refurbished restaurant or enjoy our full takeaway menu (free delivery is available within 4 miles of the restaurant for orders over £25).This is a family run restaurant - and although it's newly opened in January 2013, the owners and staff have been running a similar Indian restaurant locally for over 12 years.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We went into mr Din"s restaurant on the opening night and had some fantastic food. We took some friends in a week later and again expereanced some amazing food. The chef came out and had a chat with us about the menu and meal. We will definitely be going back for more and stearing clear of Raj's

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    42
    9
    11
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
England
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best Indian food experience ever”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a fabulous meal in the new zaika inn great service made to feel very welcome love the new menu especially the fish dishes"will be returning again , well done to Mr Din and Mr bish

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mr Din is Back!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We were sad when The New Asian Grill closed as we were regular customers but are pleased to say Mr Din is back even better than before. The Zaika Inn is different from The New Asian Grill, the decor is more modern, the menu is different & the whole feel is contemporary. Its a smaller restaurant but with a buzzing atmosphere. The food was excellent, Mr Dins food has always been good but this menu is on another level, this is quality Indian cooking. My husband said his Naan bread was the best he's ever eaten...& that's quite a few!The service was good, very attentive & personal. We will definitely be regulars at The Zaika. Welcome back Mr Din!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nixey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lMarlborough United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great new Indian Restaurant for Marlborough”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a great meal last Sunday in Marlborough. The Zaika Inn serves a good selection of Indian cuisine to suit the varied tastes of my family. The decor is subtle and relaxing, the service very good and the chef comes out to talk to his diners. Prices are fair. We will be returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I was a customer of Asian grill when zaika in was opened I though to give it a try but I was really disappointed as the standard of the food is very low and the atmosphere within the restuarent is dull, it's very conjusted and doesn't feels like an indian restuarent.
The door of the restuarent is really close to the tables and people coming in and out makes the food cold.
So I wouldn't recommend the curry lover to visite zaika inn.sorry.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomhopkin77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Zaika Inn also viewed

 
Marlborough, Wiltshire
Marlborough, Wiltshire
 
Marlborough, Wiltshire
Marlborough, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Zaika Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing