We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beatifully presented, and very clean.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Marlborough, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
trevorjoh...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beatifully presented, and very clean.”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Although we had a short stay, we enjoyed out stay very much, the cottage was very well maintained and clean. Facilities were good, and the surrounding grounds were well maintained and very peaceful. The owners were helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, near to shops and places of interest
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Hi Trevor and Rosalyn,
Thank you for the nice review about the property and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will see you all again soon. Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent H
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
“Great holiday”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed with 5 friend in this lovely cottage. The owner was very friendly and helpful and at the same time gave us our privacy. The house was very clean and neat, timeless and still tasteful decorated. More than spacious enough for us. The grounds are located in a quiet and peaceful area, which is very relieving when you come from the crowded Belgium. We felt us really on holiday in that house.

We booked this rental last minute, the day before we arrived, after that our other booking was canceled. The owner replied very quicly after our booking request, which gave us again certainty about our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Hi Laurent,
Thank you for providing your feedback with regards to your stay, it is so helpful for other potential guests as this property is still very new to the holiday lettings market. It was a pleasure to have you all and despite your long journey both ways, so glad you had a relaxing time.

See you all soon

Regards
Nikki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familiebo...
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de ligging en de grootte van het huis.
Liked least: Boiler maakt erg veel lawaai en de oven werkte niet.
Traveling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing