We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
woodland walk

Beautiful walk through the woods with my dog.The whole area is very well cared for and easily... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bev B
,
Devizes
I live nearby and have watched this facility grow over the years. It is an ideal recreation area.

It is ideal to walk and explore, taking children and dogs with you! There are many maintained... read more

Reviewed September 16, 2018
David T
,
Devizes, United Kingdom
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
31
13
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely area dog walkers housing estate lovely place wild flowers interesting walk car park stream trees woods paths walks picnic volunteers cars
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful walk through the woods with my dog.The whole area is very well cared for and easily accesable

Thank Bev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018

It is ideal to walk and explore, taking children and dogs with you! There are many maintained paths, a stream, plenty of opportunity to see wild flowers, birds, trees and plants.

Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Truly fabulous place to walk the dog. The wood is very well looked after by volunteers. Had some great times there.

1  Thank segw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

Woodland area just on the out set of Devizes, Lovely area good for dog walks and has a few streams the dogs loved to get into for a paddle. Area is very well looked after and beautiful to wonder around.

1  Thank LILGEMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2018

Good to have a walk in easy walk some bits are steep good for pond dipping and investigating velocity but watch out for mosquitos (Review by 9 year old son!) He enjoyed it.

2  Thank 923Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

We come across this place on the internet and what a hidden gem it was. Easy to find but parked on a new housing estate by the gates. Taking a lovely family walk with our 2 boys through the woodland in a beautiful 22c sunshine. The place is beautiful and not a single bit of rubbish spotted anywhere really looked after. The routes were easy to follow and a perfect place to walk dogs. A bit of history lies in these grounds and we are greatful we got to see this place in all its glory we will definitely be returning the Taylor’s

2  Thank scott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful woodland walk just outside of Devizes. I’ve lived here a year and in the area since I was 7 and didn’t know it existed! So glad I came across it. Really well maintained and the walks are easy to follow, ideal for me to get out with my baby to get some fresh air. For those with really young children it’s not pram friendly due to the steps etc so I would recommend taking a carrier.
Loads of spots for a picnic when the weather improves.
This is my new favourite spot, worth a visit.

1  Thank dsmith83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

A most enjoyable walk through the woods. Slightly steep in places but not difficult. Well worth a stroll.
Biggest problem was finding the place. Satnav took us to a private cul-de-sac with no signs whatsoever. Looked on Google Maps and eventually found it in a new housing estate (where we parked) - but still no signs.
Obviously an amenity for locals not visitors.

1  Thank rfi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017

We come here on a regular basis
So pretty & changes every season
Peaceful & great place to spot woodland birds
Lovely stream trickling through & even picnic tables if you fancy it

1  Thank joyhunt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

We walked from our home outside Devises and by the time we found Drews Pond we were shattered. There is no sineage to this lovely place. Ok, so it was worth the 2 hour walk but we would have gone by car had we known. That said, go there, it's lovely. Caen Hill locks are Devises attraction, they don't tell you about Drews Pond... they should. Google it, go by car and enjoy. We will be going back, next time starting at the car park but we will go back.

1  Thank monkeytree2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews