We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful country getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Large Garden with patio furniture and BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Garden with patio furniture and BBQ
Large Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Large Garden with patio furniture and BBQ
Large Dining Room
Well equipped, spacious kitchen.
Beautiful countryside walks
Living Room: comfortable 3 piece suite with plenty of room for the sofa bed.
Children's books, toys and DVDs
Substantial brick built home
Ample off street parking
The famous Caen Hill flight of locks on the Kennet and Avon canal - only 5 minutes away.
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with large walk-in wardrobe
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2 with full sized steel bath.
Relax with a glass of your favourite drink on the sunny patio
Fully equipped with everything you might need.
Halogen induction hob.
The impressive Tudor Porch House on Potterne High Street  (1 minute away)
Potterne Saxon Church
Traditional, thatched George and Dragon - Old English pub, 2 mins from cottage, serving great food
Wonderful ...
... Wiltshire ...
.... Walks
The Kennet and Avon Canal
The Old Market town of Devizes (home of the great Wadworth real ale brewery). Only 5 minutes away.
Devizes town centre
Devizes Market Square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Devizes, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PriyaVeer...
balham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful country getaway”
Reviewed October 30, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Cheyne cottage for one night and loved all of it. It is a charming cottage down a quiet road, within easy reach of Devizes by car and with all the home comforts that you'll need for a countryside break. The bed was extremely comfortable, living room and bedrooms spacious and with lovely decoration. It is also within easy reach of the tourist attractions in Bath, Stonehenge and the beautiful Wiltshire countryside.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlasOP
Badalona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value for money”
Reviewed October 28, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We spent some fantastic days in Cheyne Cottage. It is an excellent starting point for visiting Wiltshire and Somerset.
Bruce is very nice and friendly to guests.
Strongly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngieMorr...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great cottage!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2010 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We had a really lovely weekend in Cheyne Cottage. The house is beautiful - cosy, well decorated, relaxing and with everything we needed. The garden is spacious and would be lovely in the summer. The village of Potterne is pretty and rural, but there is a shop and pub in walking distance from the cottage and the larger town of Devizes is only a few miles away.
When we arrived, Bruce had left a bottle of wine, fresh flowers and some milk for us, and before and throughout the stay, he was more than helpful with any requests. We'll be booking a return visit soon. 10/10!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham Norfolk
Reviewed September 30, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Andrews
Reviewed September 27, 2010 for a stay in July 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea
Reviewed September 24, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool
Reviewed September 19, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing