We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Farm Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Devizes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tichborne's Farm Cottages
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The timely and efficient replies to questions prior to our arrival and wealth of information on the website, lead me to believe that Nash family knew what they were doing. I had extremely high expectations for our stay at Tichborne's Farm Cottages, and our experience EXCEEDED my expectations. Mrs. Nash welcomed us, the cottage was immaculate and well-appointed (down to books and games and a complete kitchen), had lovely linens and towels and had everything we would need for our cup of tea or coffee upon arrival (including fresh milk and juice). The location is perfect for exploring Wiltshire and Somerset, proximity to the town of Devizes is wonderful, and the grounds, horses and basketball hoop made it a perfect place to stay with our 5 and 7 year-old boys.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago and can highly recommend it. John & Judy made us feel very welcome and the accomodation was perfect, really clean, well maintained and in a great location for visiting Avebury, Glastonbury, Lacock & Marlborough. Excellent value for money with some lovely touches, everything you could possibly need inside (great bathroom) and lovely seating, bbq etc outside. We're very tempted to go back again for longer next time and explore some more. We couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages at Tichborne's Farm over Christmas and it was a real eye-opener. The owners at Tichborne's seem to have delivered the impossible! A spacious, reasonably priced, well-converted, excellently equipped set of barn conversions that feel like you're at home as soon as you step through the door. The setting is beautiful but that's not unusual. What is unusual is that everything works, is spotlessly clean, feels solid and reliable and well...is how you'd do it yourself if you decided to kit out and run self-catering accommodation!

As self-employed people, being contactable is massively important to us - even at Christmas. At Tichborne's the wifi is rock solid and, for a rural location, has reasonable speeds too. We had no problems at all. For this alone, the place is priceless!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Jon and Judy have a great set up. We hired out the cottages for an occasion and it was perfect. We had our groceries delivered in advance and they were all unpacked in the kitchen when we arrived. Although the wrong time of year for a impressive looking bbq i would be very tempted to go back in summer and enjoy the cottages again. Lots do to in the area, although you need a car.

Room Tip: The granary is the nicest accommodation although no complaints at with the smaller cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Upon arrival we were struck by the lovely setting of the farm. We were pleasantly surprised at the size and quality of our cottage. Modern, well equipped clean and practical, it was a pleasure to stay there for our 5 nights. John and Judy were lovely hosts and their dogs a joy.

The cottages are located in a lovely farm, surrounded by trees and animals. It is a great location for the many walks in Wiltshire, the canals in Devizes, many picturesque villages and towns (Lacock and Marlborough) and the white horses.

A great place to stay for couples and families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This cottage was ideal for our weekend away - plenty of room for the six of us, plus a baby and two dogs! The well-stocked kitchen had everything we needed and the place was pretty-much spotless when we arrived. All the rooms are a good size and the outside area would be lovely for BBQs in the summer.

The location is great - just outside Devizes where we had a lovely canal walk. Some great pubs too!

Jon and Judi were great hosts - even accepting our shopping delivery and putting it in the cottage before we arrived (I would definitely recommend using this service!).

Having booked cottages for groups of friends before I think the Granary at Tichborne's is up there amongst the best and we would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ltalbot99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

we stayed for 3 nights, really enjoyed the peaceful location. the cottage was well equipped and very clean. our son enjoyed walking around the farm to see the cows&horses.the owners were very welcoming . visited longleat & swindon railway museum, both well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonesDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Devizes hotels
4.5 mi away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#1 of 1 in Market Lavington
136 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Lodge Bed & Breakfast
0.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel Market Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Peppermill Hotel
The Peppermill Hotel
#1 of 5 in Devizes
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Devizes
265 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vine Cottage B&B
Vine Cottage B&B
#2 of 2 in Rowde
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tichborne's Farm Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tichborne's Farm Cottages

Address: | Etchilhampton, Devizes SN10 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Devizes
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Devizes
Hotel Class:4 star — Tichborne's Farm Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury self-catering Wiltshire holiday cottages with secure booking available online through tichbornes own website set deep in the beautiful rolling countryside at Etchilhampton near Devizes. Fully equipped, spacious, modern and all with Wi-Fi internet access. Tichborne's four star holiday cottages are the perfect place to relax, unwind and have fun! We are close to Longleat and many World Heritage and National Trust properties such as Lacock,Stonehenge,Avebury, Stourhead as well as Bath and Chedder George. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tichborne's Farm Cottages Devizes, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing