We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my disabled wife and the room was excellent for her it has a wet room which was a great help and also great for having a dog friendly policy the staff was so helpful,breakfast was also excellent would stay again
Only down side was the people stay above was noisy could hear every move

Room Tip: Room 28 for a disabled person
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    197
    58
    26
    11
See reviews for
90
332
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

A clean, tidy hotel but the rooms need some TLC. The bar and restaurant were too expensive but the breakfast was excellent. The check in staff were efficient but the breakfast staff were efficient and very friendly. The period features were hidden beneath years of unsympathetic modern decorating. The shower wouldn't stay at one temperature and varied between freezing and red hot. Overall a comfortable stay but wouldn't want to stay longer than one night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank KimScott_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the last 10 years, usually for a short break (3 nights), and the food keeps getting better! Excellent value for dinner, especially after a long walk to give you a good appetite. Friendly and helpful staff. Some of the rooms were a little tired, but many bathrooms have been upgraded. On our last visit, many business people staying as well as some older couples, so a good mix. Not 5-star luxury, but welcoming and excellent value.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I booked 5 rooms for a family reunion for the Bank Holiday weekend, to accommodate 7 guests in 5 bedrooms. Ages ranged from 63 to 93 with one member needing a disabled facilities room.
The staff were extremely helpful in sorting out the various requirements and we all enjoyed a wonderful weekend visiting relations in nearby Luckington.
regarding food, we all agreed the the standard was excellent for the Friday dinner and breakfasts.
Afternoon cups of tea in the spacious garden were also a treat.
Overall, a great weekend and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
Yes there was some road noise in some rooms but generally speaking the hotel is excellent with friendly staff, first class food and in a great location to visit attractive towns and villages.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ormskirk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We booked a 4 night B&B break. The staff were helpful and friendly without being overbearing. Breakfast was excellent each morning. We ate in the bar one evening and in the restaurant on our final evening. The food quality again was excellent on both occasions with choice to suit most. There is a relaxing garden area to enjoy a quiet drink. Bear in mind this is a country hotel which is designed to fit in with its surroundings. It is situated in a lovely quiet village. There is an excellent pub next door which also does good food. But the big selling point is its central location in the Costwolds. It lies between Cirencester and Malmesbury, only minutes from both but you can get to any part of the Cotswolds in under an hour. We visited Bourton on the Water (30mins) and Bath (45mins). Would most definitely visit here again

Room Tip: No lift so if mobility not good ask for ground floor. Also caters for dogs with specific rooms alloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days in early August. Better than any other best western I've stayed in. Rooms in the annexe are very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Relaxing gardens and god cream teas. Happy to stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crudwell
7.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
469 reviews
5.0 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
767 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tetbury
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
7.6 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,468 reviews
3.9 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tetbury
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayfield House Hotel

Property: Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Address: 17 M4, Exit | The Street, Crudwell SN16 9EW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Crudwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mayfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small family run Cotswold hotel set amidst beautiful countryside in the South Cotswolds, just 10 minutes from the M4 and so easily accessible. It’s the perfect spot to relax, unwind and explore... we're in the Tetbury, Malmesbury, Cirencester triangle! We offer 28 3 star en-suite rooms including Family, Disabled and Dog Friendly accommodation. Our AA Rosette restaurant serves beautifully cooked, locally sourced fare - a comfortable lounge & bar serves wines from Tetbury and Bath and real ale from Uley complimenting the offer in a warm, friendly and service-orientated environment. Assessed by Visit Britain gaining Walkers, Cyclists, Pets and Families Welcome, Breakfast Award and Disability level 1 and 2 for Disabled friendly rooms. Our hotel has been awarded a Green Tourism SILVER award reflecting our commitment to these Glorious Cotswolds!! A great location for exploring the delights of the ancient towns of Malmesbury and Royal Tetbury and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt and the glorious South Cotswold's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mayfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmesbury
Best Western Mayfield Hotel
Best Western Crudwell
Crudwell Best Western
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel Crudwell, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing