We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a great two night break at Mayfield house in March.The staff were very friendly,the evening meals and breakfasts were excellent.The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the whole hotel had a warm feel to it. I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 661 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Three sisters stayed in a spotlessly clean and comfortable room.
Had a lovely welcome and help with bags if needed.
Exceptional food served by friendly and attentive staff. Will be returning next month and definitely again in the future.
Excellent location for surrounding villages, walks etc.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missvalentine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had a most memorable stay at Mayfield House in March. The staff are exceptional in the feeling they create and the time taken with the guests. The food every evening is excellent with breakfast the following morning equally well presented and delicious.
The relaxed atmosphere soon 'rubs off' onto the guests and new found friends.
Would recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnGL1904XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife and I booked this country hotel for a mid week B&B break in the summer of 2013 and were very surprised by the high standard of accommodation and food both at breakfast and dinner . Some people would consider the service for the full english breakfast to be on the slow side but when it arrives they will quickly understand the reason for this as it is served pipping hot and freshly cooked to your own specific requirement and you can always make use the waiting time by tucking in to the variety of starters. The staff were mainly local to the area and very friendly.
Not many people have heard of Crudwell but it is very conveniently positioned small village in the south cotswolds ideal for visiting places such as Cirencester, Malmesbury and even Avebury and Bath.
Would we visit again - answer yes

Room Tip: choose side or rear rooms which are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1138967John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent one night at the hotel on a Sunday Evening whilst touring the Cotswolds
The welcome we had was excellent from the owners to the staff,they could not do enough for our comfort. The bedroom was very comfortable and the food was excellent with a lovely ambiance to the place
I can highly recommend the hotel good value for money

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The bed was less comfortable that the Travelodge bed the night before. The bathroom was on a par with the Travelodge. Room was smaller than the Travelodge. No safe in room. Booked table for 7.15 and arrived on time. Was not shown to table until 7.50. Breakfast was ok but average. Bacon was hard and salty, eggs average. Toast was good. Coffee nothing special. Shame really as we had high expectations after Travelodge, whose bedroom had the edge on the Best Western Mayfield surprisingly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill.e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

A group of us stayed here for a couple of days and had a lovely time, the accommodation was comfortable and clean and the staff were really nice – the food overall was good Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
1  Thank Jollygirlsouting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crudwell
7.9 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,614 reviews
7.8 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
589 reviews
16.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
3.8 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#2 of 6 in Tetbury
412 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Ormond at Tetbury
The Ormond at Tetbury
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayfield House Hotel

Address: 17 M4, Exit | The Street, Crudwell SN16 9EW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Crudwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Price Range: $88 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mayfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small family run Cotswold hotel set amidst beautiful countryside in the South Cotswolds, just 10 minutes from the M4 and so easily accessible. It’s the perfect spot to relax, unwind and explore... we're in the Tetbury, Malmesbury, Cirencester triangle! We offer 28 3 star en-suite rooms including Family, Disabled and Dog Friendly accommodation. Our AA Rosette restaurant serves beautifully cooked, locally sourced fare - a comfortable lounge & bar serves wines from Tetbury and Bath and real ale from Uley complimenting the offer in a warm, friendly and service-orientated environment. Assessed by Visit Britain gaining Walkers, Cyclists, Pets and Families Welcome, Breakfast Award and Disability level 1 and 2 for Disabled friendly rooms. Our hotel has been awarded a Green Tourism SILVER award reflecting our commitment to these Glorious Cotswolds!! A great location for exploring the delights of the ancient towns of Malmesbury and Royal Tetbury and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt and the glorious South Cotswold's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mayfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmesbury
Best Western Mayfield Hotel
Best Western Crudwell
Crudwell Best Western
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel Crudwell, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing