We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable Cotswold experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable Cotswold experience”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We had a very comfortable stay at a very cold time of the year. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room was comfortable, warm and clean. The restaurant food was outstanding, it was imaginative, beautifully cooked and presented and not unreasonably priced considering the quality. If this restaurant was nearer our home we would be visiting it all the time. We would definitely go again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 111Gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    200
    58
    26
    11
See reviews for
92
333
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We live quite close and visited over Easter for dinner. It was as usual really scrummy, with lovely service from all the very young locals (its been a constant source of employment and training for them for many years). The a la carte is fresh and inventive, and the bar meals (served all day - a real bonus) looked to be equally as good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bartyWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights over Easter. Made to feel very welcome from arrival and throughout our stay.
Nothing was too much trouble for Frank and all the team. Food good, room very comfortable and bar area excellent for chilling out in. It was the service and the extra touches that made our stay special, Easter eggs provided with the paper on Easter Sunday, water as well as tea and coffee in the room, even a hand warmer provided as we were going to be outside all day on the Saturday plus a packed breakfast as we had to leave the hotel at 7 15.

The quality of service which was efficient, friendly and genuine is all too rarely provided these days. Will definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: We upgraded to one of the best rooms which was definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Forest
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

A return visit to this very friendly and welcoming hotel. Once again the food was first rate and the service from all members of staff could not have been better.
The staff really do welcome dogs and don't just pay lip-service to being dog friendly. There is a meadow opposite which is ideal for the early morning dog walk.
We will certainly return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewForestHk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Visited as a result of an offer in the Westonbirt magazine with 2 friends and my wife.
We were greeted upon arrival by the owner Frank in a very friendly and pleasant manner and in fact all the staff we came across were warm and friendly but not intrusive.
We all had a 3 course a la carte meal and although we were on a 'half price offer' the food was first class and they certainly did not skimp on the portions.
Would certainly visit here again and have no hesitation in recommending this to people who enjoy good food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilkerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My husband, Mum, Dad & myself came for a 5 night stay on the 17th March, what a great time we had! The food is delicious and plenty of it, great choice of wines, I don't know how they do it for the price. The staff are so friendly but not intrusive, they seem to have got it just right. Frank, the manager should be very proud of this great little hotel which we will definately be returning to. It is in a great location for all the must see locations in The Cotswolds too, but also lovely to just relax in the lounge and sample the local cream tea which was to die for. The room was lovely, beamed and charming as you would expect in an old building with lots of character. our room was cleaned daily along with clean linen. All in all very impressed !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minety UK
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a small celebration family lunch party (15 of us) last Saturday. Everyone agreed that the service and food were excellent. Before the day the staff could not have been more accommodating about menus and arrangements for pre-lunch drinks even though it was a relatively small event for them. The level of high reviews from others is confirmation that this really is a quality hotel/restaurant where the customer comes first. Well done Mayfield House

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcolintMinetyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crudwell
5.0 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
781 reviews
7.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
496 reviews
7.6 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
12.3 mi away
Stonehouse Court
Stonehouse Court
#1 of 2 in Stonehouse
669 reviews
16.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayfield House Hotel

Property: Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Address: 17 M4, Exit | The Street, Crudwell SN16 9EW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Crudwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mayfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small family run Cotswold hotel set amidst beautiful countryside in the South Cotswolds, just 10 minutes from the M4 and so easily accessible. It’s the perfect spot to relax, unwind and explore... we're in the Tetbury, Malmesbury, Cirencester triangle! We offer 28 3 star en-suite rooms including Family, Disabled and Dog Friendly accommodation. Our AA Rosette restaurant serves beautifully cooked, locally sourced fare - a comfortable lounge & bar serves wines from Tetbury and Bath and real ale from Uley complimenting the offer in a warm, friendly and service-orientated environment. Assessed by Visit Britain gaining Walkers, Cyclists, Pets and Families Welcome, Breakfast Award and Disability level 1 and 2 for Disabled friendly rooms. Our hotel has been awarded a Green Tourism SILVER award reflecting our commitment to these Glorious Cotswolds!! A great location for exploring the delights of the ancient towns of Malmesbury and Royal Tetbury and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt and the glorious South Cotswold's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Mayfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmesbury
Best Western Mayfield Hotel
Best Western Crudwell
Crudwell Best Western
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel Crudwell, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing