We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our first stay at the Mayfield , we found the staff very friendly and accommodating.
We needed a suitable room for our elderly mother with a walk in shower and the staff made sure this was available.
Both our rooms were clean and tidy and well equipped.
Breakfast and dinner were superb, good choice ,presentation and quality.
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nirow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    197
    58
    26
    11
See reviews for
90
332
16
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We have just returned from an excellent time once again, the food, service and ambience of this hotel is superb, we love to Room 2 , and after many visits, we can now flush the loo first time !
On a serious note , this Hotel is special because it always puts it's guests first, ok , thanks , for being unique.

Room Tip: If you want to pay for a better room , you can if you want wet rooms and a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times when visiting Relatives in the area, rooms are always lovely and clea, the Staff are very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent, I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room in the annexe, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berrie7020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Both my wife and I have just returned from long weekend at the Mayfield Hotel. The hotel is very central to visiting the surrounding Cotswold countryside. However what made this a great weekend was the friendly and helpful staff as well as the excellent food. Just to under line how much we enjoyed it we have booked to return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryT503784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I wrote about this hotel in Nov 2011 and having made a recent return - nothing has changed except the menu!. Most of the staff have been there for several years and it was reassuring to be recognised when making the booking, on arrival and throughout our 4 might stay. We had the same room - still well maintained and with excellent housekeeping standards.
The early autumn menu and daily specials gave us a wide choice. All meals taken were tasty, well cooked and well presented. We will go back again and friends who joined us for one night would also happily do so.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

First visited this hotel in May 2010 and at that time was impressed with all aspects of the hotel and its standards. Since then have returned on a number of occasions and the standards have not detoriated and the service etc is still of a very high quality.

I still highly reccomend this hotel and potential visitors and guests will not be disappointed. Everything that you needs is provided with a smile and caring attidtude throughout. I feel that any guest will leave with the feeling that they wish to return in the future as indeed we do.

Room Tip: Coutyard rooms and suppior rooms are larger and therefore provide more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Let's get the bad news out of the way first. We were not impressed with our room (12), shower not bath and no heated towel rail or extractor fan. Other rooms looked better so you have been warned.
Having said that the welcome was friendly and the staff without exception were just great. Breakfasts were good as was the one evening meal we had.

Would we stay again, probably because the hotel is quite central for lots of interesting places but I would want to know we were going to get a better room. They deserve another chance for the service they gave. Good wine list at rreasonable prices by the way.

Room Tip: State just what you want when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crudwell
7.5 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
469 reviews
5.0 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
766 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Close Hotel
The Close Hotel
#1 of 6 in Tetbury
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Hare and Hounds Hotel
7.6 mi away
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
De Vere Cotswold Water Park
#1 of 1 in South Cerney
2,468 reviews
3.9 mi away
Snooty Fox Hotel
Snooty Fox Hotel
#6 of 6 in Tetbury
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayfield House Hotel

Property: Best Western Mayfield House Hotel
Address: 17 M4, Exit | The Street, Crudwell SN16 9EW, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayfield House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Crudwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crudwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Mayfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our small family run Cotswold hotel set amidst beautiful countryside in the South Cotswolds, just 10 minutes from the M4 and so easily accessible. It’s the perfect spot to relax, unwind and explore... we're in the Tetbury, Malmesbury, Cirencester triangle! We offer 28 3 star en-suite rooms including Family, Disabled and Dog Friendly accommodation. Our AA Rosette restaurant serves beautifully cooked, locally sourced fare - a comfortable lounge & bar serves wines from Tetbury and Bath and real ale from Uley complimenting the offer in a warm, friendly and service-orientated environment. Assessed by Visit Britain gaining Walkers, Cyclists, Pets and Families Welcome, Breakfast Award and Disability level 1 and 2 for Disabled friendly rooms. Our hotel has been awarded a Green Tourism SILVER award reflecting our commitment to these Glorious Cotswolds!! A great location for exploring the delights of the ancient towns of Malmesbury and Royal Tetbury and the National Arboretum at Westonbirt and the glorious South Cotswold's area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mayfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Malmesbury
Best Western Mayfield Hotel
Best Western Crudwell
Crudwell Best Western
Best Western Mayfield House Hotel Crudwell, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing