We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend”

Beechfield House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Beanacre
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A gem of a country house: restaurant lunch and dinner, bar snacks and light meals, afternoon tea, private dining, functions and celebrations.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Recommend”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel has lots of different rooms where they serve dinner but each room is lovely, The menu is varied and has lots of choice. The staff are very attentive and polite. Highly recommended

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lollipoplondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind recommendation. We have four lovely yet different dining rooms also suitable for private dining parties from 6 - 70.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    21
    8
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawkhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“What a pleasure”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We found Beechfield House on the Internet so went blind but what a find! The staff were professional polite and extremely helpful, my husband had booked a table via email and got some of the booking details wrong but the receptionist emailed back and made sure that the date and time were correct, the meal was just perfect we had mint Risotto, i then had the gnocchi and my husband had the sea bass both were presented beautifully followed by toffee sponge, the evening could well have been wrecked by some "big l am" who complained about his meal and made sure everyone heard him, he spoke to the waiter as if he was something on the sole of his shoe yet the waiter and the restaurant manager stayed dignified. If you are in the area then we would recommend this place not quite silver service but very close.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments - lovely to learn that you had such an enjoyable meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The food here was tasty, great portion sizes, lovely atmosphere and really friendly service. I would recommend highly

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Wow - what lovely comments - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate there for three meals... The food was excellent. The menu is not too extensive which I prefer. The chef does experiment with bizarre ice cream flavours but that only added to the experience.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank GabbyE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thanks for your review - nice to hear you enjoyed the wide variety of homemade ice creams on offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Top quality ingredients , well prepare , beautifully presented in the delightful Music Room with attendant service. We wanted fir nothing.....the flavours just shone through !.....good choice of small wine list but there us something for everyone ......we would eat here again in an instant!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Westsussextraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Great review! Thanks you for your very kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beechfield House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beechfield House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing