We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasure”

Beechfield House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Beanacre
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $55
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: A gem of a country house: restaurant lunch and dinner, A la Carte menus, tasting menus, bar snacks and light meals, afternoon tea, private dining, functions and celebrations. 4 AA Red Stars. 2 AA Rosettes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We found Beechfield House on the Internet so went blind but what a find! The staff were professional polite and extremely helpful, my husband had booked a table via email and got some of the booking details wrong but the receptionist emailed back and made sure that the date and time were correct, the meal was just perfect we had mint Risotto, i then had the gnocchi and my husband had the sea bass both were presented beautifully followed by toffee sponge, the evening could well have been wrecked by some "big l am" who complained about his meal and made sure everyone heard him, he spoke to the waiter as if he was something on the sole of his shoe yet the waiter and the restaurant manager stayed dignified. If you are in the area then we would recommend this place not quite silver service but very close.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments - lovely to learn that you had such an enjoyable meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Beechfield House Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 112 of 136 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

The food here was tasty, great portion sizes, lovely atmosphere and really friendly service. I would recommend highly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Wow - what lovely comments - thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate there for three meals... The food was excellent. The menu is not too extensive which I prefer. The chef does experiment with bizarre ice cream flavours but that only added to the experience.

Thank GabbyE73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thanks for your review - nice to hear you enjoyed the wide variety of homemade ice creams on offer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Top quality ingredients , well prepare , beautifully presented in the delightful Music Room with attendant service. We wanted fir nothing.....the flavours just shone through !.....good choice of small wine list but there us something for everyone ......we would eat here again in an instant!

Thank Westsussextraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Great review! Thanks you for your very kind comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We visit Beechfield House quite often my Husband and I,and what a beautiful place it is. Maria & Steph are just brilliant at there job and Paul the chef is superb.Sunday lunch is like no other in this area.Keep the good work up for our gem in Melksham.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank triggy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for your great comments. It was lovely to get your feedback re Sunday lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beechfield House Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Beechfield House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing