We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beechfield House
Nearby Hotels
$126
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Lacock)
$196
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Conigre(Melksham)
$122
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Melksham(Melksham)(Great Value!)
$55
Travelodge
View Deal
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$351
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bear Hotel(Chippenham)
$70
$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rudloe Arms(Corsham)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (789)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
569
138
54
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
138
54
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teacoach housebeautiful hoteloutdoor poolsconesbar menuhigh standardcountry houseexclusive useold housewalled gardenfine diningfour posterwedding partyattention to detailbeautiful groundsbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
546 - 551 of 789 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I held my 50th birthday party at Beechfield last weekend and can honestly say it was perfect from beginning to end. For a start the hotel is stylish, spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming and set in beautiful grounds. Chris, the owner, has an excellent team of wonderful staff - friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
Jean-Luc, the Events Manager, is delightful and organised everything for me perfectly. Our drinks were served on the large terrace overlooking the pool in the walled garden. We then had a delicious hog roast, followed by dancing to a wonderful band. Those of us who were staying the night ended the evening chatting in the bar and in one of the reception rooms. The bedrooms were also a treat with THE most comfortable beds in the world.
Since my party I have had an endless stream of cards, texts and emails thanking me for the wonderful evening and commenting on the fabulous venue and wonderful food. I thoroughly recommend Beechfield to anyone wanting a venue for a special occasion or simply somewhere to stay; either way I guarantee you will want to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LKSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

What a fabulous review - thank you so much!! So pleased all went so well and delighted to hear your lovely comments about our team at Beechfield House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed in Beechfield House Hotel several times now and always a pleasurable experience. They go the extra mile to give a warm welcome. Looking forward to my next stay at what I call 'my country mansion'!!!

Room Tip: They are all excellent
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahJ0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my partner attended a wedding there at the end of June.
We were very happy with the overall experience.
We stayed in the new part of the hotel, which was beautiful. Modern, but elegant and tasteful.
Rooms are spacious and very convenient. The only thing was, there was no mini-bar or water, only hot-drink making facilities.
The room got quite stuffy at night and the window proved to be very difficult to open. There was a fan in the cupboard, but quite loud, so just stuck it out without water.

Other than that, very comfy beds (not twins! what a great surprise).
Proper hair-dryer and iron a nice touch also.
Oh! and don't go searching for the light switch in the bathroom - it's automatic.


Breakfast was good, staff very polite and grounds/pool well maintained.

Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aleksandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review following your friend's wedding at Beechfield House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was our second stay at Beechfield House Hotel and certainly shant be our last.
The house itself is very elegant and immaculately presented. The staff are very attentive and genuinely friendly.

Dining in is a must as the local produce served by a skillful chief is a real treat.

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough – thank you for another super stay and see you very soon.

Byron & Jules

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByronPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Thank you for such kind comments and generous praise. Always lovely to hear but even more so from regulars.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beechfield House is the perfect wedding venue. From the moment you have booked your wedding, to the moment you check out of the stunning bridal suite, you will be made to feel like the most important people that have ever got married there. The communication and contact from Jean-Luc has been fabulous and he guided us throughout the entire planing of our wedding. The approach to Beechfield house is beautiful with all of our guests commenting on how gorgeous it looked when they arrived.The food was fabulous and couldn't have been tastier. The one thing that sets this venue apart from others offering exclusive use wedding venues are the staff. By the time we left the day after our wedding the staff were an extension of our wedding party, it is lovely to be greeted by name by so many members of staff on several different occasions to the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel more it is a beautiful and relaxing environment with a standard that is way above many 5 star hotels. Thanks Beechfield house Jean-Luc & others for giving us the best day of our lives!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechfieldHouse, Owner at Beechfield House, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

What a wonderful review - thank you especially for your comments re the staff. Really lovely to hear.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews