We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Beechfield House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beechfield House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beanacre
Certificate of Excellence
London
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 6, 2008

For my husband's birthday I booked a fantastic package which included the hire of a classic car ( vintage-classics.co.uk) and dinner bed and breakfast ( Monday - Friday only).
The hotel were able to check us in early at 11.00 and our bag was carried to our room. We spent the day driving around the Wiltshire Countryside.

Sadly the weather later on in the afternoon wasn't too favourable so we decided against a swim in the hotel's outside pool, depsite it being heated. The hotel and indeed the bar area was very tastefully decorated and little did we know that we were in store for a sumptious three course meal which was delightful.

Breakfast the next morning was delicious. A lovely buffet of cereals, fresh fruit etc followed by a cooked breakfast - the black pudding was to die for. The chef is a real credit to the hotel.

The staff couldn't be more accommodating and we would highly rate the whole experience. James looked after us magnificently - Thank you again.

We look forward to our next visit.

  • Liked — The views, the toiletries, the location, the comfortable bed, tea and coffee making facilities
  • Disliked — The carpet, the shower not being overly powerful and the damp affecting the walls
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    123
    48
    22
    6
See reviews for
198
317
8
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2008

As the mother of the bride, I cannot speak highly enough about the wonderful day spent at Beechfield House for our daughter's wedding.The day was arranged and managed magnificently by all the staff, led by Chris and James and our overwhelming impression was that of spending the day within a family atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble and our every requirement was met without any fuss, enabling us to enjoy a stress free day knowing that we were in good hands. The hotel facilities were excellent and the setting perfect for such an occasion. The food was superb, the service efficient, the rooms were clean and well equipped and the hotel was decorated beautifully for the occasion. Lucy, the wedding planner, gave us great advice, was reassuring and ensured the day ran smoothly.We would highly recommend this venue to others, not only for weddings but also for other special occasion or quiet getaways. It would be difficult to find better.

  • Liked — Warm, friendly, relaxed atmosphere
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frome52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2008

Perfect! Superb! We recently got married at Beechfield and had an absolutely wonderful time. The hotel was the perfect setting for a wedding. All of the staff were superb throughout. They were very attentive and really friendly from the moment we met them. They were like having friends organising and serving us, whilst still keeping up a very high level of professionalism. From Lucy who made organising a wedding very easy for us, James and Chris who kept everything running perfectly smoothly throughout the day, the chef who produced fantastic food praised by all of the guests to Maria and her team of waiters and waitresses who were great! We would strongly recommend Beechfield as a setting for a wedding to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chippenham53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2008

we recently attended the wedding of my brother at the hotel.the staff were great couldnt be more helpful,the food was fantastic a good time was had by all.our room was nice. I would recomend it to anyone looking for somewhere to marry.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
Thank edfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2008

After returning from two nights in Beechfield House Hotel I feel compelled to share my experience. The house itself was beautiful and the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was ok. The problem was with our room, specificallyy the bathroom. The bathroom for want of a better word was disgusting. There was carpet tiles on the floor that were so dirty I cringed every time I went into the bathroom, there was more carpet on a low shelf that was a different colour around the edges from god knows what! The bathroom suite was old and shabby looking, a lot of corners were cut in the decor of the room itself. For the prices that they were charging I expected a much higher standard, carpet in a bathroom is unhygienic and unacceptable. My overall impression coming away was that the management are relying too heavily on the charm of the building.

  • Liked — the building
  • Disliked — the bathroom
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsc040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2008

Even though we had got the hotel as part of a free deal, we were still given a lovely large room with a balcony. It overlooked the gardens and swimming pool (sensibly not in use until May). This impressed me, as other places that we have gone on this offer we have always been given the smallest (and probably cheapest) room.
They are slowly renovating the hotel - all the rooms have kingsize beds and flat screen tvs already, with the redecoration starting in Autumn 2008. Although the room itself is fine at the moment, the bathroom needs updating and a better shower installed.
The location is incredibly peaceful and not too far from Bradford upon Avon and Bath.
I will definitely be going back, this time for more than a night. I wish the new(ish) owners well, they are creating a lovely place in Beechfield House.

  • Liked — The massive bed, location
  • Disliked — The shower
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beanacre
6.8 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
659 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
13.3 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
601 reviews
4.9 mi away
Woolley Grange
Woolley Grange
#1 of 7 in Bradford-on-Avon
433 reviews
2.0 mi away
Shaw Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechfield House

Property: Beechfield House
Address: Beanacre | Nr Bath, Beanacre, Melksham SN12 7PU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Melksham > Beanacre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beanacre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beechfield House 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning four AA Red Star country house hotel, near to Bath, Longleat, Lacock and Stonehenge. The outdoor heated pool is gorgeous in the summer, whilst in the winter open fires are as warm as the welcome. Enjoy the beautiful grounds, traditional afternoon tea, fine dining or a beauty treatment with natural 'Pure Fiji' products. Friendly yet professional staff complement this wonderful building. Free Superfast dedicated Fibre Broadband Wifi is available throughout the hotel, terrace and walled garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Beechfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant And Gardens
Beechfield House Hotel, Restaurant & Gardens Hotel Beanacre
Beechfield Hotel Beanacre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing