We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Exterior
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1 - The Cottage
Bedroom 1 - The Cottage
Bedroom 2 - The Cottage
Bedroom - The Stable
Bedroom - The Stable
Bedroom - The Stable
Bedroom 1 - The Cottage
Dining Table
Dining Table
Lounge
Lounge
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Bluetooth Music System
Kitchen
View from the Stable
Kitchen
Exterior
Picnic Table
The Wheatsheaf Pub
Stonehenge
Stonehenge
Salisbury Cathedral
The Wheatsheaf, Lower Woodford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Amesbury, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
915joanne...
Stroud, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just come back from a night here. We visited with friends and had a lovely time. The cottages are beautiful, clean and really cosy. We went into Sailsbury for the Christmas markets which is only a few miles away then had dinner at pub opposite which was great. Perfect cottage and location. Can't wait to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Thank you for the review and we look forward to seeing you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catchacol...
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The thought and love that has gone into the accommodation is just perfect. Keep doing what you are doing :) Thank you for a wonderful peaceful and relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thank you! We are delighted you had a great stay and that your wedding went so well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ke11y2013
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“absolutely stunning.”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

only stayed for 1 night, but we will definitely be booking for a longer stay! a beautiful property, very comfy beds, tasteful decor, and had everything we needed. The fridge was well stocked, and literally everything you could possibly want or need, was there. The owners were so welcoming, and very knowledgeable about the area. And our dog was made very welcome too! I would highly recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Liked least: nothing I didn't like.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaHB95...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must go!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here mid March and it was lovely! The rooms were completely spotless and have everything you can ask for! Board games to DVDs.

My partner and I were amazed at the breakfast lay out. They put everything in your own fridge and you can just do as you please. No one fussing over you.
Only a 5 minute drive from Stonehenge and a wonderful pub across the road.

Only down point. Is the house keepers knocked on our door bang on 11. I completely understand that they have to clean the room and get it ready for the next guest but as i work in the industry my self. I give my customers a little bit of breathing space to make sure they are packed up.

But we will be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 27, 2016
Sorry about the housekeepers - will ask them to not be so prompt next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A must stay!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cottage we stayed in was fantastic, nicely decorated, clean, cosy and comfortable. They had thought of everything to make our stay brilliant! The breakfast was fantastic and plenty of it (not too sure why there are comments on here that say no sausage or beans ... It does quite clearly state continental breakfast and for a self catering cottage it's nice that breakfast is included!). The cottage is opposite a lovely pub, and they give you a voucher to use there. The cottage was close to Salisbury and all of the sites with lots of lovely walks close by. A fantastic stay and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiekeM
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had an incredibly pleasant stay here. The executive suite was clean, spacious and comfortable. Felt like a home away from home. The hosts were kind and welcoming. We couldnt have asked for anything more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheleguy
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Really enjoyed our stay, room a bit smaller than expected but still very nice and everything you needed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing