We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money.”
Review of Fairlawn House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairlawn House
Ranked #1 of 3 Amesbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good value for money.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very reasonably priced for a town centre establishment. The staff are friendly and the breakfasts are a highlight being cooked to order. Thoroughly recommended for a visit to Stonehenge and other local attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 6monthly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    110
    21
    3
    0
See reviews for
80
160
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Mum and I spent 2 nights in this beautiful small scale b&b, just the job. Very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Thursday night we slept like logs - but on Friday Amesbury got a bit lively for us not-so-young folk and we wished we'd been in a back room! We'll do that next time. So pleased we didn't book the major chain hotel nearby which was similar in price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A last minute booking, so pleased that I found Fairlawn House, Quick and efficient check-in, room far better than anticipated and excellent VFM, modern en-suite, flatscreen tv, coffee & tea etc. Parking is not a problem as they have an arrangement with local health centre so secure off-rioad is available. I missed breakfast after a late night out so can't comment on that. Free wi-fi too. Staff friendly and attentive, I wish I had found it earlier when visiting the area. I will definately stay here again if it is avail.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for one night couldn't fault it. The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent.
The breakfast was excellent, cooked to order in a very pleasant dining room.
Central location so plenty of pubs close by for evening meal as recommended by staff.
Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Close to Stonehenge if sightseeing.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p_watson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubusson, France
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

An excellent place to stay. It was very clean, comfortable and and provided everything needed. The hosts were helpful but discreet and very welcoming. The breakfasts were wonderful. It is a beautiful house and furnished in keeping with its' style. Having stayed at other places nearby, I would say this to be by far the best palce to stay in this area .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 763Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Booked a last minute trip away n spent 2 nights at fairlawn while visiting Stonehenge and Salisbury! Sometimes booking last minute accomadation through booking.com can be a little hit and miss but thanks to tripadvisor reviews we felt we were on to a good one! All staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were clean n very comfortable and breakfast was cooked to order so no soggy hot held food i have found in other places! all round value for money was excellent! Many thanks fairlawn!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoggle78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leighton buzzard
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was born and brought up in Amesbury but moved away over 30 years ago. I return to visit my family frequently but only recently have needed somewhere to say overnight. I know the pubs and hotels in the village and surrounding area very well and this is the best.
We stayed only 1 night (5 Nov) and found it very good value for money. Our room was clean and had everything that we needed. Breakfast was good.
We'll stay here again, and have already booked for our Christmas visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank over56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
0.1 mi away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
307 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
290 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
7.3 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawn House

Property: Fairlawn House
Address: 42 High Street, Amesbury SP4 7DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Amesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairlawn House 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Fairlawn House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing