We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Amesbury
Douglas, Isle Of Man
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“VERY GOOD”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

very clean,and very friendly staff,location good,rooms have all you need
our dog was made welcome too
would recommend to anyone,only problem was lack of parking close to Travelodge,very quiet,staff also helpfull

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    155
    109
    48
    49
See reviews for
208
163
31
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My friend and I booked a room each for a three night stay at this Travelodge and have to say our rooms were beautiful. We could not fault the rooms in any way at all. They have just been refurbished to a very high standard and were cleaned every day whilst we were there. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we even got a 10% discount when we ate in the Little Chef on site. For three nights we paid less than £90 and were central for visits to many lovely sights in the area. An absolute bargain!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had stayed here for the one night while I was visiting stonehenge and had found the travelodge to be really nice and clean. I had certainly no problems and had found the staff to be friendly and helpful;

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank gezzer30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxmundham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Why is it I give companies a second chance ? I ask myself this after spending three nights in this awful place after promising myself never to return last time, however this site has had a "Makeover", OK I think, maybe they are redoing things and getting it write this time, lets give one of there newly renovated rooms a go.

Oh how disappointed was I, the bed sheets were not changed, the plumbing makes a hell of a noise banging at all hours and the newly renovated rooms ? A coat of paint and replace tiles in the bathroom with plastic stick on walls.

The smell outside is horrendous, drains I am sure, outside the entrance is where inconsiderate smokers drop their leftovers, this is also a handy place for the drunks to congregate laughing and joking at all hours.

I mentioned that I had seen an upstairs window that was fully open, I was concerned this was a safety risk to a child, the response was, "Oh yeah its probably broken", astounding.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms, try the Holiday Inn a little further along the A303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Darren I, we are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay at Travelodge. Our rooms are expected to be serviced on a daily basis with the bedding being changed after the 3rd night. We do want our customers to have a restful stay with us so it is regrettable you were disturbed by the plumbing on this occasion. Our windows have restricted opening for safety reasons so we are concerned to learn that a window was fully opened. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amesbury hotels

Kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Awful hotel - scruffy - untidy entrance with laundry cages all lined up. Rooms not ready despite website saying book in after 3pm. Carpet in room looked like someone sick on it and not cleaned up. Noise from next door awful. Water pipes made wailing noise 3 times during 1 night stay. Light in room not working. Bathroom tiles looked like tea poured down them. Bath and hand basin stained.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SP9592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We’re really sorry to hear about the issues you had at our hotel SP9592013. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

first things first,
I left after my1 night stay covered in bites, my children also covered in bites.
I have reported this since and it has been looked into, no conclusion, but no fault of Travelodge, which is a joke as they were aware of things that were not mentioned in their report,
My advice if you are brave enough to stay, avoid the ground floor, if any windows are open when you arrive ask to be moved, don't open the windows during your stay, they have a stagnant water issue, that they know about, which attracts bugs.
now with the windows closed I hope you can put up with the smell from the toilet, although clean, you can still smell urine?.
2 other minor issues, the water pipes make a horrible knocking noise and the parking is poor, your share this with Burger King and Little Chef customers.
Even free I would not go back, once bitten twice shy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glenn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear glenn f, we are really sorry to learn of the problems you experienced during your stay with us. We can confirm your concerns regarding insect bites have been fully investigated by our management team and by an external, professional pest control company. We take such complaints very seriously and follow strict policies to ensure thorough checks are performed in our hotels. We can confirm no evidence of infestation was found in our hotel and our Customer Care team have been in contact with you to present their findings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We booked and paid for 2 rooms. We arrived at 1.30 am after a day at a wedding to be informed one of the rooms had been given away. We were 5 hours away from home and the best they could offer was bedding, so my brother in law could sleep on the floor in our room. Now, I am close to my brother in law but I didn't imagine he would be sleeping beneath me for the night! The following morning the covers had ruffled up the duvet, revealing dried blood patches all over the quilt. If I'd known before, we wouldn't have been spending he night there and we felt seriously 'grossed out' when we made our discovery. The staff were un-interested in our concerns and fobbed us off with a complaints form and a promise the manager would be in touch. I'm still waiting...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kerrie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Kerrie F, we are sorry to learn of the problems you encountered at our hotel. We do expect our staff to provide high levels of service at all times. We understand our Hotel Manager was due to contact you. If your concerns have not been addressed then we’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amesbury
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
0.5 mi away
The Antrobus Hotel
The Antrobus Hotel
#3 of 3 in Amesbury
288 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#8 of 16 in Salisbury
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Premier Inn Salisbury North Bishopdown Hotel
7.2 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#4 of 16 in Salisbury
735 reviews
7.6 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel

Property: Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
Address: A303 Countess Services Countess Road, Amesbury SP4 7AS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Amesbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Amesbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel Amesbury
Travel Lodge Amesbury
Amesbury Travelodge
Amesbury Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing