We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not great”
Review of Little Chef

Little Chef
Ranked #31 of 32 Restaurants in Amesbury
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Little Chef - Countess Services A303
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not great”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

After a bad experience in the travel lodge we was looking forward to a nice breakfast. Food was tasteless, glasses were dirty, trying to get a drink was hard work as they had no juice or fruit shoots so my little girl had to have an expensive J20 instead. Staff were friendly but forgot to bring cutlery, butter and condiments. Over £20 lighter for 2 breakfasts, 2 teas & J20 I wished I had just got a burger king instead a lot cheaper and probably tastier too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJPrinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    44
    37
    111
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice with good service”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Nd breakfast here with us staying at the travelodge next door, after having a poor experience in the travelodge it was a relief to have a nice breakfast to make us happy again ready for the journey home, staff was professional and good prices..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanut02081990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“not to bad”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

took a very long time to cook and it came in stages so we all ate at different times ,didn't like the bun with my burger (those horrible flour buns )but it was ok they over cooked my onion rings as well,would use again if I couldn't find anywhere else to eat

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I don't know what's happened to this Little Chef. It used to be clean, tidy, excellent staff and good food. Now it's dirty and tired and rundown; the staff are pleasant but I get the impression a good many of the are on day release from somewhere. And some could use a wash.

But the food is still hot and tasty and, being a Little Chef, expensive. Family friendly too - but the loos make no accommodation for young children.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PoshNoshUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like a greasy spoon”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Food was ok, etc. Nothing much else to add. Staff were not impolite, but neither were they eager to serve.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank molecule672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Chef also viewed

Barton Stacey, Hampshire
Amesbury, Wiltshire
 
Amesbury, Wiltshire
Amesbury, Wiltshire
 

Been to Little Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing