We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Stonehenge
from $24.72
More Info
from $124.89
More Info
from $89.77
More Info
from $68.95
More Info
Reviews (13,704)
Filter reviews
13,704 results
Traveler rating
6,808
3,953
1,848
632
463
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6,808
3,953
1,848
632
463
Show reviews that mention
All reviews audio guide english heritage shuttle bus visitor center gift shop bucket list actual site car park actual stones summer solstice entrance fee world heritage site walk up awe inspiring national trust members burial mounds free entry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 13,704 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been here about 6 times over the years from 1970s till this year. The parking has changed as they have put in a huge visitor centre that has just about everything you want about stone henge, some pagan books etc. The coffee place is good. The mini bus does the trek to the henge very quickly (thru you can walk from the visitor centre if you wish or have a ride halfway there to walk thru the woods). It is serene and a must see. I loved being here and always aim to visit it once a decade (would do it more often if i lived nearby :)).

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Aikaterine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnglishHeritageTA, Public Relations Manager at Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We look forward to seeing you next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful to share visitng with my son. The staff were very helpful and the visitor centre is very well equipped.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Melina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnglishHeritageTA, Public Relations Manager at Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and found the staff helpful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went on a bus tour from London to get here. It was my wife's wish. I was just luke warm on it But, I was amazed. It was a beautiful spot and just one of those attractions you need to visit. It was awe-inspiring and a wonder. It is great to have been there and seen it in person. Go for it!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank twicewise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EnglishHeritageTA, Public Relations Manager at Stonehenge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hurray for wives! I'm glad she persuaded you to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The walk around Stonehenge is aided by an audio guide that provides information on the various views of the Stone Circle. Stonehenge is not just the Stonecircle but a combination of features which were built over time. Entry gives you access to the museum. In addition there are reconstructions of Neolithic house you look inside. Around the site across the paddocks are various mounds, these are barrows which were used as burial chambers. The walk around the site is easy, stay on the paths or walk around on the grass. Truly worth the time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Orrix55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Last Sunday I went to Stonehenge with the agency 'Discovery Tours', what a nice experience!
We went with a coach and it was very comfortable. The coach they booked for us was provided with AC, a restroom and wide seats.
The tour included the visit of Stonehenge: it was a mistic, interesting adventure with an audio guide available in many languages, too!
A very nice experience!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank camillasg40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews