We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wentbridge House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wentbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed overnight when attending a wedding at the hotel.
Our room was spotless, comfortable and well appointed. Lovely Molton Brown toiletries, soft bed linen and fluffy towels.
We had a very comfortable night in the room followed by a delicious breakfast.
We would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alibabaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    152
    51
    20
    10
See reviews for
267
339
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wentbridge hosted our wedding reception on 29th October 2011. We didn't find time to write a review then, which I regret because the staff made sure our day was perfect to the last detail.

This being the case we didn't hesitate when booking to stay for our 1st anniversary.

The suite was fantastic, the 3 course meal was superb and the atmosphere was excellent, the perfect way for us to remember our big day

What sets Wentbridge apart is the service. Every single employee goes the extra mile to ensure your stay is perfect

Massive thanks from Mr & Mrs Holt

See you next year

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BazzyBonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a meal in the restaurant here on the recommendation of friends. The quality of food was moderate at best, but when you factor in the prices they charge it has to be considered very poor. Typical starter is £10 - £12; main courses about £25.00.

I didn't even eat my starter but there was no offer of an alternative from the waiter or any adjustment to the bill. I ordered lamb as a main course and asked for it to be cooked pink. It was overcooked and very bland in its flavour. It was very tender though.

We had a great bottle of wine that (by comparison to the food) was quite reasonably priced. We definitely won't be going back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

stayed on a Sunday for a Sunday Special. Caught up the end of a 'Roller' club lunch, but staff made us feel welcome all the same. Very good value and the staff were exceptionally good, and helpful thoughout. Lovely room, clean and very well kept. Most likely to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

You will see from my previous review of Wentbridge I am already a fan of this hotel.

However I often believe many places can be good once or twice, it is only the very best of venues that deliver consistently brilliant performance and they deserve to be recognised, Wentbridge has yet again delivered for our family!

Having held our daughter’s wedding in April, when it came to our parents looking for a private dining experience to celebrate their Golden Wedding we only had one place in mind!

We booked for a private room to take Sunday Lunch, the Tudor room, this turned out to be a perfect size for the occasion, with space for all to take a seat prior to moving to the table for dinner and for the 14 of us it was an ideal size, it also has loads of natural light due to the roof light above the table, even though it is not in view of the gardens

Mark, who looks after conference and banqueting, really looked after us on the day and did a great job of taking care of every wish, be that in the morning when we went down to dress the room, to taking control throughout the day making sure every aspect ran smoothly

The food once again was excellent, with great comments from many of the guests, and as ever the service was discreet, polite & professional

When it came to settling the account I would also say that it delivered great value.

Wentbridge House is not the cheapest place you can take the family for Sunday lunch, but the service you get is in my view well worth the premium that you may pay over other locations in the area

It is the little things that make the difference, such as the details of the event heading the menus, or the call a few days before to ensure everything is sorted to your satisfaction, these things do matter on a special day, and Wentbridge knows how to make events special

Many thanks to the whole team for another great event, we will all look forward to seeing you again soon

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jmroberts43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My colleague and I have been visiting the Brasserie at Wentbridge House Hotel for many years - ever since it first opened as a Brasserie - and have always found their food, service and attention of the Staff to be brilliant !

Their choice of Luncheon Menu is excellent and varies with the Seasons - using lots of local produce - the nice thing we enjoy is being able to order two Starter portions in lieu of a Starter and a Main Course as the Starter Portions are more than sufficient at lunchtime.

Highly recommended for Ladies who Lunch !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Garden room block is new and very well appointed - great spacious rooms, huge beds, quality furnishings - very comfortable indeed

Bar and brasserie pretty good - food good but pricey

Staff excellent - friendly and very helpful

All in all a very pleasant place

Room Tip: Choose the new garden room block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank thekingsmessenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wentbridge
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leeds City Centre
The Chambers Park Place
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,496 reviews
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wentbridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wentbridge House Hotel

Property: Wentbridge House Hotel
Address: The Great North Road | Bridge House, Wentbridge WF8 3JJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wentbridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Wentbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wentbridge House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country house hotel set in 20 acres of gardens and grounds in the Went Valley within easy reach of the cities of Doncaster, Leeds, Wakefield and York. All bedrooms are individually designed with pocket sprung mattresses, free Wi-Fi and Temple Spa bathroom products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wentbridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentbridge House Hotel Wentbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing