We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely Hot Chocolate on a wintery Sunday afternoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brooks of Mirfield

Brooks of Mirfield
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Mirfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Brooks Delicatessen & Cafe - a deli, bistro cafe, coffee shop and sandwich shop based in Mirfield, Yorkshire. We serve fresh quality coffees, breakfast, lunches, afternoon teas, sandwiches, cakes, meats & cheeses to eat-in or take-away.
Mirfield
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely Hot Chocolate on a wintery Sunday afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Brooks is well and truly open on a Sunday and the word has spread as it was busy at 2.30pm. Took the boys and they loved their hot chocolate and cakes. It is a great 21st century addition to a generally 1970's High Street in Mirfield. I hear rumours that expansion plans could be in the pipeline which is great news.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardHartley, . at Brooks of Mirfield, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. It was great to see so many people pass through the doors on Sunday - and yes the rumours are correct.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    31
    14
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

went for afternoon tea at brooks we were brought a tea pot of tea a two tier cake stand with sandwiches on the bottom tier salmon sandwiches , egg, egg and cress and cucumber sandwiches and on the top tier scones and cake and a pot of damson jam which tasted like home made and a pot of cream as much tea has we could drink it was all well presented and really fresh it was a really nice afternoon and would say give it a try it

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bren1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRJH, . at Brooks of Mirfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ANITHER LOVELY MEAL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

My friend and I have lunch here a couple of times a month, never had a bad meal yet, service second to none and variety of choices very good (portions large) . Wine a little expensive but will still be going again in another couple of weeks. Note you have to book a table if you want to be sure of one at busy times lunch time for one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HolidayMaker060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRJH, at Brooks of Mirfield, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
160 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
“The place is amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Our family goes into Brooks quite a lot and have thought to leave a review, every time we've been in we are greeted by friendly staff and know the food we are going to receive it top notch as it always has been, we've been very fortunate to see the Cafe come from a new business trying to build itself up to a striving front runner in the town that's busy every time we pass or go in, most recently we had the pleasure of going at night for breads, meats, cheese, olives etc etc and we were astounded at the food we received, beautiful mussels, spicy hot patatas bravas and lovely prawns all accompanied by mounds of bread and cheeses with peppers and the most delightful chick pea and chorizo dish. Amanda and her husband look so happy together and it rubs off on the staff, they're always happy to chat and Amanda runs a great a troop of staff from behind the counter. Definitely the best.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank UKworldtrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRJH, Support at Brooks of Mirfield, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Thank you for your review - hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brooks tapas nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

went to brooks mirfield on friday night for tapas night it was brilliant , we were served served 7 different dishes with two types of bread and a complimentary glass of wine the staff were great ,i have been before to the tapas night and thought it was good but it just gets better well done amanda and staff

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bren1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrRJH, Support at Brooks of Mirfield, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Really pleased you enjoyed the tapas night - hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brooks of Mirfield also viewed

Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
 
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
 
Mirfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Brooks of Mirfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing