We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family meal”
Review of Healds Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Healds Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liversedge
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Family meal”
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I have not yet stayed here as we live within half an hour but I took my Mum for lunch here 1 Sunday in December with my partner & children. The food was fantastic, and the service was good even though they had a function on in the large room at the back.
It's very clean & has a traditional feel but with modern food, we will definitely be back soon

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    88
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
60
113
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My partner & myself had an overnight stay for my Birthday. When we arrived we weren't disappointed the Hotel was superb inside & out. The staff were very helpful & welcoming and extremely polite, Angela on Reception, Tanya (Waitress) and Phil (Manager). They all went out of their way to stop and have a lovely conversation with us and made you feel really at home. As for the food, it was fantastic, the house red was lovely, and the beer was spot on! The room was as nice size very clean and the shower was really powerful, which is very refreshing.

Will definitely be staying again in the near future.

Thank you Phil and your staff for an exceptional stay!

Endy & Rhian (Cheshire)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went here as part of a 17 strong, per booked Sunday lunch, the food was a good quality, tasty, well presented etc.

However the service was very poor. For a start all the starters did not come at the same time, some people had to wait until all the food was delivered and thus was going cold. There was the same issue with the main course which was exacerbated by the fact that the vegetables/chips etc were still being served 5 mins later which meant the food was not hot.

The poor service was very disappointing especially when it was pre booked!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastlefordAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We arrived for a pre booked 3 course meal. We were shown to our table and ten minutes later our order was taken. After 30 minutes the starter had not been served. I spoke to m'aitre de and was told the starter was being plated. 10 minutes later the starter had still not been served. The meal had been booked as a present and the lack of service and interest left us without any appetite so I cancelled the meal. I was told the delay was because a large party was in. Why talk bookings if you can't deliver.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1985bumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirfield
2 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We came here for a family Boxing Day meal and cannot speak highly enough of the food, staff and surroundings. We were greeted on arrival by friendly staff & were asked if we would like a drink at the bar or go straight to the table, having 2 children in the party we decided to head straight through. We had booked into the restaurant which is light, airy and well decorated. Service was friendly and prompt, and food arrived without delay. I chose the sea bream which was absolutely beautiful. The athmosphere was relaxed and we wouldn't hesitate in returning.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Physioem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

we had a special offer on travelzoo for £80 dinner bed breakfast to be haonest we were not expecting anything better than travel lodge but what a surprise our room was large well decorated very clean and nice furniture big television the bathroom was large with seperate showe and bath newly refurbished so very nice.they have two restaurants a bistro and a dining restaurant the food was perfect and the selection was great fish and chips were superb my wife had scollops brilliant so all in all well wort it and great value ,the staff were all friendly and helpful the service was superb and we are going back for two nights, oh and the parking was secure plenty of cameras

Room Tip: ask for a large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed alone on business midweek and the staff were extremely helpful and obviously used to the lone business traveller. Restaurant service was excellent and the food a cut above the average - indeed it appeared there were locals in for dinner also. One drawback for me is the lack of real ale in the bar, although bottles were available on request - better still if you're a beer drinker is to ask for directions to the wonderful Black Bull pub hidden away just two minutes down the hill!
One small complaint was the usual (for small-medium hotels of this type) antiquated shower plumbing and uncontrollable extremes of hot and cold water. Reception did take a note when I mentioned it while checking out so lets hope it is sorted by my next visit, as none of these small gripes were enough to put me off returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BogTrotter59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liversedge
1.9 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
815 reviews
1.4 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
283 reviews
3.4 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
457 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
230 reviews
3.8 mi away
Campanile Bradford
Campanile Bradford
#13 of 27 in Bradford
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healds Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healds Hall Hotel

Property: Healds Hall Hotel
Address: Leeds Road, Liversedge WF15 6JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Liversedge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liversedge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Healds Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Healds Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing