We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Healds Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Healds Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liversedge
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've just returned from a short break to Healds Hall and felt compelled to leave a good review! The service was outstanding, particularly from the young waiter who both greeted us and served us later that evening. The menu was great- we had bought a travelzoo voucher and yet were still allowed to choose from the main menu. The scallop starter was lovely, as was the mains of duck and lamb. The black pudding scotch egg was a great accompaniment and the cheese board to finish was divine. The waiter also gave us a complimentary glass of plum, raspberry and cherry dessert wine which beautifully complimented the selection of local cheeses! The only niggle would be the decor as it was slightly dated and didn't do the menu justice. But that did not impact our overall experience! We will definitely be returning again- thanks all at Healds Hall!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diningdocLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    84
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
56
109
8
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from an overnight Travelzoo package. On arrival we were met by very friendly staff and got settled in to very comfortable room (208). We then treat ourselves to a light lunch before going out exploring. The evening meal was superb (i had the Rib Eye and my wife had the Leg of Lamb), the meat for both meals was so tender and tasty.Overall the experience was first class and i would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just returned from a Travelzoo deal at Heald's Hall, what can I say but faultless. A very warm welcome on arrival, lovely hotel, friendly staff, and food to die for. Will be heading back again very soon. Thank you to everyone, for a memorable week end.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shazza011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I rang to make an enquirie regarding a wedding, she was so unhelpful!, rude! and couldn't be bothered to listen. Maybe Healds Hall need to take a look at their staff, never come across this before, other hotels were so obliging!
Won't be visiting that hotel!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My partner and I along with friends stayed at the Healds Hall Hotel on TravelZoo offer of Friday night - Sunday morning offer. From arrival to departure the hotel staff were excellent, helpful and very polite. Reception staff were informative with regard to local restaurants as we decided to eat out on the Friday evening but would have Saturday evening dining in the hotel. The decor of the hotel was lovely, the room was comfortable furnished with a lovely bathroom which was nice to have the option of both bath and/or shower. The heating was a little dated but as we were only there for the 2 nights it wasn't a problem. I must pay particular note to the food which was excellent, the choice, presentation and delivey were excellent and I must say the Passion Fruit cheesecake which was selected by my partner was superb - well the little taster he gave me was.

The hotel grounds were kept lovely and neat and parking was sufficient and easily accessible. All in all it was a fabulous weekend and we wouldn't hesitate to return even if it wasn't on a TravelZoo deal we would quite happily drive from Manchester over the hills to revisit this hotel.

Thanks once again to all the staff at Healds Hall Hotel who made our weekend break so pleasurable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days recently. Room was fine and clean and the only little niggle was the storage heaters came on with the rest of the electric for the room when you place a key in the slot, which entailed a cold room on entry.
Staff were lovely - all very friendly and helpful. Food was terrific, not cheap, but good quality. Breakfast was also great - loads of choice and good quality.
Would visit again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rsitch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked an over night stay through the living social website. The deal was dinner bed and breakfast.
What can I say apart from a thoroughly enjoyable over night stay. The staff are excellent, attentive but not over the top. The restaurant has a very comprehensive menu. My steak was the best I have ever had!!
A beautiful old house, comfy rooms and spotlessly clean.
Great location for countryside or a visit to Leeds.
Will be back as even the normal dinner bed and breakfast rate is great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liversedge
1.9 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
1.5 mi away
Healey Hotel
Healey Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
3.5 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Huddersfield North Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds South (Birstall) Hotel
4.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healds Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healds Hall Hotel

Property: Healds Hall Hotel
Address: Leeds Road, Liversedge WF15 6JA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Liversedge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Liversedge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Healds Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Healds Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing