We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit - many more to follow now!”

The Olive Branch Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Special Offers Any 2 Courses £10.99 (11am - 3pm Everyday) OR Any 2 Courses £14.99 (3pm - 10pm Sun - Thurs)
Restaurant details
Description: Special Offers Any 2 Courses £10.99 (11am - 3pm Everyday) OR Any 2 Courses £14.99 (3pm - 10pm Sun - Thurs)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first visit to the Olive Branch on Saturday night will certainly be the first of many. After a slightly anxious arrival when they couldn't find our reservation, we had a lovely evening all round with fab food and service. It was great to try somewhere and something different. We would especially recommend the cheesy jalapeño starter and Pides - thank you for letting me have the kofte, jalapeño and aubergine topping; I don't eat a lot of meat and this was everything I'd hoped it would be - absolutely delicious and full of flavour. Can't wait to come back! We'd also now really like to visit on one of the lunch or early evening set menus which seemed very good value.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank nicolehutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 352 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2019

Similar to branch in Alwoodly Leeds.Very nice food with a good offer at lunchtime of two courses for £14.95 but a couple of minor issues.The bread served with the starters was stale and we were only offered tap water by specifically requesting it.
Rather expensive in evenings

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

We went to the resturant last min on a saturday night. The place was buzzing and the staff friendly.
We ordered a starter main and dessert eacg. The only half bad meal was the lamb kebab for main which was jusy a bit gristley. My partner said it was just him being funny however.
My mixed grill was amazing, all meat was franticly cooked and delious.

We order a pinot blush that we were sure was white so complained we were ocer priced and then looked idiots so bewarned the pinot blush wine is very white...

We will deffinatley return one of the best meals i have had.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 402alexandraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing find ! Travelled to ilkley for friends birthdays and this bistro was a great find . 5 of us had all different starters and mains and it was 2 for £9.99. We were all very full and satisfied with everything from the service to the food. Very clean gorgeous place . We will be returning .

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Z8022XSkeithh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

Really looking forward to lunch here but was sadly disappointed. There were 5 of us and not one meal was right. It might have been a bad day but the restaurant was not particularly full on the day

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Traveller54Sheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Branch Restaurant also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Olive Branch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing