We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful visit”

Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A wonderful visit”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went to Bettys in Ilkley not been to this branch but have been to York and Harrogate. I was not let down at all. The service was excellent and although it was lunchtime and we had to wait for a table we were still attended to whilst waiting.

My husband had fish and chips and I had the salmon salad followed of course by a cream slice each! Each course was wonderful even the bread roll I had with my meal was just yummy. Service was excellent and well worth the cost.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    424
    183
    58
    28
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous grub !!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went to Ilkley with my daughter & decided to treat ourselves at Betty's Tea Rooms, I had egg & bacon on a muffin, & my daughter had eggs Benedict, the food was beautiful, service excellent, very professional, very enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 715JayJay715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Beautiful shopfront”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The front of this shop is a picture in itself and is a pleasure to look at. Inside, is a beautiful array of cakes and patisserie and and 'antique' tea storage tins and paraphernalia. The tearoom itself is very unique in decor and serving style and although more expensive than most, is an experience worth trying.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank silverweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not been to a bettys tearoom for six years - still wonderful”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The only bad thing to say is there are no views from this tearoom as it looks out onto a car park & sad looking shopping centre....
Everything else was great. The service was first class with staff that smile, genuinely. The Caesar salad was beautifully presented with top quality ingredients & their house Swiss white wine tasted very luxurious. I know people think it's expensive but I think the prices compare well with most top end gastro pubs & you can't fault the whole Betty's experience. Large queue for lunch as I left feeling slightly smug & happy. Well done Betty's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 637Lucy637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is expensive, I understand that but it's a great experience. The food is excellent and so is the service. For a special occasion (ie family visiting in my case), I cannot complain.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrownLongEaredOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing