We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite place!”

Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $24
Cuisines: Delicatessen, British, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Bingley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“My favourite place!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Betty's is always a treat, and Ilkley is my favourite branch because I love the eating area - it is quite small and intimate, and the decoration is so decadent. I took a German friend there recently, and she was so impressed by the "English-ness" of it! We had afternoon tea (which is served all day) and enjoyed it so much. The service is always of the highest standard - they really look after you at Betty's. It was also good to learn that some Betty's now take bookings.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    188
    62
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Stepping Back”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Expensive but a reliable place for old fashioned standards of service. Food quality excellent and a wide choice in every area of the menu.It is reassuring to know that tea rooms like Betty's have such wide support at each branch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try the fat rascals”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Wonderful food the baking is superb, we alwys get 2 fat rascals, this time we got 4 Apricot scones and a Yorkshire cob, excellent valoe too

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chunkyman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went for tea and the food was delicious! The portions were just right for us and our 12 year old daughters, but may not have been enough for some. The puddings were to die for!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“exquisite”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We called in for afternoon tea after we had visited the turkish spa as it was only a short walk away and got a table straigt away.Excellent service and food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tracy061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bettys Cafe Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing