We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Return to Ilkley!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Cottage

The Courtyard Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Courtyard Cottages
The sunny frontage to Orchard Cottage Large dining kitchen with fan oven, halogen hobs, dishwasher, microwave etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The Courtyard Cottages
The sunny frontage to Orchard Cottage
Large dining kitchen with fan oven, halogen hobs, dishwasher, microwave etc.
Spacious lounge with French doors, Virgin Media Cable TV, Bluetooth stereo and free wi-fi
Double bedroom with en-suite
The Hot Tub in The Cellars
The Sauna in The Cellars
Children have a Wendy House, garden games and our Animal Corner
Shopping on The Grove in Ilkley
The World Famous Ilkley Moor
Ilkley Lido - open May to September
The nearby Keighley and Worth Valley Steam Railway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alanhunt3...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Return to Ilkley!”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We so much enjoyed our visit to Ilkley that we have returned before the clocks go back. This time we stayed in a different cottage. It's an old Victorian cottage, full of character but decked out with all modern equipment and fittings. Highly recommended. There were a few places where a coat of paint is needed but the owners say they will be doing that in the winter. We had a great welcome - everyone is so friendly here! We are definitely coming back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BanyardsA...
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely base for visiting Ilkley and surroundd”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were staying here while visiting relatives and it was just what we needed. Lovely, friendly owner and agent who made sure we settled in.

It was an easy drive to many tourist sites and a quick walk up onto the moor.

The 2 pigs were a firm favourite with our 3 children as well as the trampoline

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2017
Tilly and Terry (our two June-kune pigs) are long-standing family pets. We don't have an agent here - it's either Tim and Paula or our lovely manager Justine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C H
Thame, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“wonderful location, full amenities, helpful owners....”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very easy to find, fantastic location (next to the moor); lots of small details catered for, small items needed in the kitchen were in place (eg salt, pepper, dishwasher stuff). Plenty of room and nicely decorated

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanR727
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ilkley in June”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have stayed at lots of different places in and around Ilkley - we go there regularly to visit our 3 grandchildren.
This is the best but also the most expensive. The facilities were very good - especially for 3 little boys. We did not get to use the sauna and plunge - but neither did any of the other guests whilst we were there.
It is in fairly easy walking distance to the centre of Ilkley and the access to the moors is tremendous.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveler1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Orchard Cottage for 3 nights and could not choose better. Lovely, clean, comfortable and equipped with all you need for short or long stay. Location is excellent, close to town and Moor.
Pre-arrival information is very detailed, booking easy and welcome from manager on arrival was reassuring. Will be definitely returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: there is nothing we did not like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing