We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy appartment in a lovely spot. Just fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Firs Garden Apartment with private garden & parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Firs Garden Apartment with private garden & parking
light and airy living / kitchen area comfortable living / dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Firs Garden Apartment with private garden & parking
light and airy living / kitchen area
comfortable living / dining area
well-equipped kitchen with integrated appliances
bedroom with a super-king or twin beds option
bedroom with a super-king or 2 twin beds option
separate shower room with Mira shower
vanity basin with sensor mirror and mosaic tiling
luxury Cole & Lewis toiletries
hallway / cloaks
Welcome tray including home baking and fresh milk
Private entrance to The Firs Garden Apartment
large front garden and patio area for guests' exclusive use
easy access with 3 graduated steps from the parking area to the entrance door
a place to relax on a summer's evening
ample private parking
view from the roadside
side aspect of The Firs Garden apartment
Bettys Tea rooms on The Grove, an easy stroll from the apartment
The River Wharfe running through Ilkley
The start of the Dales Way walk, just a few minutes from the apartment
The Cow and Calf rocks on Ilkley Moor
The Grove Bookshop
Take a relaxing stroll through the bluebell woods
Enjoy a walk on Ilkley's famous moor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ilkley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Slalyson
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy appartment in a lovely spot. Just fabulous!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The appartment is brand new and there's everything you need to have a pleasant stay. We really appreciated a welcome baked cake and some fresh milk.
The town is not far at all! It's a seven minutes walk to the centre.There are several supermarkets nearby some of them close at 11pm which is rather helpful if you need suplies and you get there late. Ilkley is a lovely place. we enjoyed the market on Friday and the activities at the library. Very recommendable a visit to the Ilkley Moors. Fantastic views!!
We definitely give a ten out of ten!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and new property.
Liked least: The sofa-bed was a little bit heavy and uncomfortable to unfold every night.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelsqu...
Nice, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Felt like home in a charming little town”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The six days we spent at "the Firs" were too short. We really felt like home in this flat which had all the amenities we required. Everything was spick and span and well thought-off. As for the location: it was very convenient to get around ( as the area has a lot to offer) and there were very handy ( and extensive) shops nearby where we got absolutely everything we needed. Congratulations for the standard of accomodation. We can't wait to come back to discover more of Yorkshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delyth S
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“What an amazing little find.”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the firs for one night with my husband and a friend, as we were in Ilkley for a birthday party, the location was perfect for the venue, Judith was so friendly and helpful and the apartment warm and spotless with everything we needed for our overnight stay including the fruit cake hot from the oven. Wonderful comfy bed, great shower and the sofa bed was extremely comfy to. There was no rush for us to vacate the apartment which meant we were able to have a lay in and a leisurely breakfast which Judith put in for us. A perfect little place very well equipped .thankyou Judith.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsBarr
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great find. Myself, husband and teenage son stayed here over the New Year and found it to be first class.
The apartment is spotless, modern, warm and bright and contains everything you could possibly need. Kitchen and shower-room very nice, plus HUGE bed! Son was on fold-out sofabed in livingroom - very comfortable. The owners are lovely, friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble.
The apartment is directly under the owner's house so they were on hand to welcome us and answer any queries, but were very discrete and unobtrusive.
Ilkley itself is lovely! We weren't too sure what to expect but it was larger and more cosmopolitan than we'd imagined (I think we'd imagined a tiny quaint Yorkshire village!). Some excellent restaurants (The Farsyde) and FANTASTIC pubs - The Wheatley Arms in particular. Lovely walks from the doorstep too.
No hesitation in recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Return visit to a lovely place!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited in August 2013 and returned in December for two nights. We had the same lovely welcome and another wonderful break in this great accommodation. Going back to somewhere you have already visited demonstrates that it really is great hospitality.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R_B788
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Arrived early but this was not a problem - had a warm welcome from Judith who showed us round giving us the information about the apartment and how things worked (which was great) The banana loaf was delicious!! We have family in Ilkley so we were not in the apartment a lot but we were impressed by its quality and some of the extra touches that were available - like the possibility of buying some ready prepared meals from Judith. There was also a loose leaf folder crammed full of ideas of things to do.
There are plenty of places to eat at any time of the day in Ilkley but the weather can be a little changeable so take an umbrella/cagoul. Great place for a break!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
Northants
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely place to stay in so many ways. Judith gives a warm and helpful welcome, which is great. The apartment is nicely decorated and very well equipped, so no problems there at all. Finally, it's in a good location for walking into town, or walking down to the river for a stroll. As we took our dog with us, this was an important consideration!

I would definitely recommend The Firs and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Smart and comfortable accommodation
Liked least: wifi didnt work while we were there
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing