We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent!”

Wells Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ilkley, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lovely food, friendly service and good value. We have been regular customers for a long time and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    41
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, excellent service, lovely decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the bistro today. The staff were friendly and accomodating and the food was absolutely delicious. We love the decor following the recent refurb. Would highly recommend and we'll certainly be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pollymarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH COAST
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Went there on Friday 22nd , great food, lovely atomsphere , very friendly and relaxed and at a great price .
You should give it a go

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southcoast11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH YORKS
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Went last Friday with a group of 10, so we filled half the Bistro.
One of our party is gluten free and Richard took time to talk her through the menu and what options she had.Plenty of choice for all of us.Everybody really enjoyed their meal.
The waitress was friendly and welcoming.
Will certainly be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LYNNDNorthYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went to this busy little bistro on a Saturday night, following recommendations from Trip Advisor we had booked in advance. I am glad we had as it was full and obviously very popular. The food was superb, not a huge menu but everything on it looked great. The service was very friendly, wine good and it was amazing value for money. Cant recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Portents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wells Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Wells Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing