We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Craiglands Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dalesway Hotel(Ilkley)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Keighley(Keighley)(Great Value!)
$44
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalesgate Hotel(Keighley)
$78
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$56
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveler rating
293
279
209
179
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
279
209
179
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding breakfastgroupon dealold buildinglovely hotelcourse mealilkley moorcouldn't faulttwo night staytown centrecow and calffull englishyogurtballroombrasserieceremonyvenueleeds
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

staff were helpful....room warm and cosy...but the sandwiches were poor quality. fillings poor.
cakes were just awful....scones dry and tasteless. squirty cream too. fruit cake shop bought. if not chef should be ashamed. ....staff pleasant.. we had vouchers from Travel Zoo. for our friends birthday treat.....after a 1 hour travel we were very disappointed. .not the place to go for afternoon tea....come on you can do better.
But would like to try a meal one evening because the menu looked excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkshirelass07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night and found the room very spacous and clean, Dinner was delicious and well worth the money. All staff were friendly and polite.The building its self is beautiful with great surroundings. Will be re-visiting very soon

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lou122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed at the Craiglands this weekend, we had a lovely time. The room was ok, nothing to write home about but clean and comfortable. Just the right temperature - I generally struggle to sleep in hotels but had a very good nights sleep. The meal was gorgeous, really enjoyed it. The only downside was a lack of staff, this could have been due to the wedding taking place. Would return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bexmycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Food quite good when the staff worked out what time dinner was served. Room small although it was an Executive Room. Bed not properly made and stained sheet on arrival. Carpet not hoovered on arrival nor at any time during three day stay - is there a shortage of toilet paper in Yorkshire. Workman burst into room with ladder to fix alarm when my wife was getting out of the shower - very embarasing for all concerned. Bar was being painted and doors left open so very cold. Gents toilets not very clean. We booked an inclusive B&B and dinner package but on check out receptionist did not know and tried to charge an extra £80 for food. She eventually found the booking on the computer and reduced the price to what we expected to pay. A big hotel but under staffed and in need of some proper house keeping.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems as we do make sure you are near the lift
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb62StokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

From the first time we made contact with The Craiglands Hotel, enquiring about the possibility of booking our Wedding with them, the staff were very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. After being shown around the Hotel, there was no doubt in our minds that The Craiglands was the perfect place for our Special Day.

Communication was always open and Louise and Jessica who were the events co-ordinators were always extremely helpful and approachable, no question was a silly question and my Wife and I always looked forward to our meetings with them. Any phone calls or emails were replied to efficiently and we has great confidence in them always delivering on their promises and that everything would run smoothly on our Wedding Day.

On the build up to our Wedding, both Jessica and Louise put us at ease and kept us updated on what would be happening on the day. When we dropped off the wedding favours etc, the receptionist was more than happy to arrange for gifts to be placed in guests' rooms too.

The Wedding Day went perfectly, The Craiglands team are perfectionists and it is clear to see that they take pride in all that they do and we were overwhelmed by the lovely comments we received from our guests of the venue, the staff, the food, the all round presentation and also their bedrooms. That in itself was music to our ears and we just wish we could do it all over again!! Even at breakfast the following morning, the staff checked to see we had enjoyed ourselves.

We are so grateful for the hard work that all of The Craiglands team contributed to for our Wedding Day to run so smoothly and be the perfect day that it was and we are very much looking forward to our next visit there! It is so wonderful for a hotel to be so passionate in what they do!

Newlyweds Poppy and Katie

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoppyHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews