We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie lunch!”
Review of The Veggie

The Veggie
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Serving Freshly cooked vegetarian food and cakes including gluten & dairy free.Freshly ground coffee,loose leaf teas and fresh fruit smoothies. All served in beautiful surroundings within the spa town of Ilkley.
W. Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Veggie lunch!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I've visited this little cafe with several friends and it never disappoints. The people are friendly, it's clean and comfortable, and the food is awesome. The soups and mezze platters are particularly lovely and it's nice that they vary. Soup and a mini mezze is a really good mix, and good value as well. Prices are reasonable and the food is always fresh and beautifully presented.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    34
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
300 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Small, friendly home cooking”
Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I have visited here many times and its always a treat. I love the gluten free home made cakes. Today's chocolate and orange was a delight. Friendly staff and a great breakfast menu of honest, quality veggie food. Just lovely.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mi-MiMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“I always go back for more...”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Lovely wholesome fresh food . If your looking for a healthy and tasty meal this is the place to go. I have eaten there many times and have never been disappointed. lovely friendly staff too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Saw the cafe on the way to our hotel and managed to persuade my meat-loving boyfriend to go to the Veggie Cafe with me. Great choice of food, friendly staff and a relaxed atmosphere. Definitely worth a visit! Would recommend the smoothies, choose your own 2/ 3 fruits and were so nice we ended up buying 4. Can't wait to return and try more of the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

A lovely atmosphere, great service and wonderful food. And all vegetarian. Quite simply a must for all visitors (and residents) to Ilkley. Woohoo!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Veggie also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Veggie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing