We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bangladeshi food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moghul

Moghul
Ranked #31 of 95 Restaurants in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Bangladeshi food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I recently booked a table for myself and my family, and without a doubt it has to be the best authentic meal I have had, the staff are amazing their customer service was outstanding and their music had the atmosphere feeling very warm . Though It is small, it is very cosy to sit in I highly recommend to Moghul, please take your time out to go down and experience what I have. 5 star worthy :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 543Mel123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Cracking little Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Met friends for a meal in the Moghul last night and a great time was had by all. It was a Saturday night and the place was full so glad we booked. Admittedly it's a little compact inside but this added to an almost party like atmosphere which is fuelled by the friendly owner who really looks after everybody and has a nice sense of humour. The food really was delicious and competitively priced for the quality. Add to the fact we brought our own wine meant the there were no alarmed faces when the bill arrived plus despite people waiting for tables we never felt rushed by the waiters to finish our drinks. Can't recommend this place highly enough!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShatnersBass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The restaurant is quite compact and also does take away meals with a small reduction in menu price given. It is possible to park on Main Street right at the front door for those coming from further afield.

Food was very good, our mains were nice and "dry" and not swimming in ghee. My Vindaloo was not quite hot enough to knock my socks off but that's not said as a criticism! Plenty of heat in the sauce and plenty of chicken in the dish.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1961GaryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Fab takeaway service & lovely little restaurant with very friendly staff. It's been out curry of choice for nearly 10 years.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BexCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All ways a Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

My Wife to be and I have been dining at the Moghul for about 3 years and we both agreed its time to write a review and share our little gem in our little village.

Shuba has become a friend to us and our four children its an absolute delight to be in his restaurant as he makes all feel welcomed and valued, the children tell him what they have been doing at school etc its almost home from home. Food is of a high standard and the early bird is exceptional value we usually dine at least once a week its that good byo booze is a great plus as you don't feel deflated when you get you bill and you have paid over the odds for a cheap bottle of plonk!!! Its a friendly welcoming place to eat with a high standard of cuisine I am sure once you try it you'll be back time and time again.......

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moghul also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Burley in Wharfedale, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Moghul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing