We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Especially the veg!”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #3 of 98 Restaurants in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and crème brulee with our own take on regional favourites like confit de canard and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Open seven days a week serving breakfast, lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £11.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.95. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was our third outing to Le Bistrot Pierre, and we have found the food to be consistently good - especially the veg. So many restaurants do not seem to bother very much about the accompanying vegetables, but to us they are every bit as important as the meat or fish! At Bistrot Pierre the veg are always excellent and never overcooked. The puds are delicious, too. We're already looking forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roaminbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hopefully we will see you again in Ilkley or at one of our other bistrots soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
There are newer reviews for Bistrot Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

665 - 669 of 747 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Called in on spec sunday afternoon ,fantastic food ,very good menu to choose from ,great service and good value for money ....well worth a visit

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaws14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Le Bistrot Pierre is good enough - the food is well cooked, well presented and there's a reasonable wine list. The service has not been so good the several times we have been there, and in truth the environment is a little American Diner too, but you can almost always get a table in a storm and the Crescent pub to which the restaurant is attached has a great bar and fab range of beers, so give it a go, just not when you're in a rush...

Thank sailandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and I apologise for the service you've received recently. I understand our Manager Mark has already been in touch with you. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Following the tried and tested method of asking locals serving in shops about their favourite eatery, we were directed to this bistrot. Decor elegant and bright. All the dishes being attacked at other tables looked good and locals there raved about the quality. We opted for Sea trout and moules. Best moules I've ever tasted - a good match for anything Brussels can turn out. Belting fruity Voignier wine went down a treat. Huge orange and choc brulee for afters plus coffees. All this for a few bob more than £25 !!! So good atmosphere, timely and attentive service - we're fans now !
Understand this chain is big in Yorks, Notts, Stratford and opening in Plymouth. Would be great to have such a place west of the Pennines !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiodeJaneiroWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our restaurant and we hope to welcome you back or to one of our other bistrots soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We wanted somewhere for dinner on monday nights when most of the restaurants in Ilkley are closed. One of our party suffered from a intolerance to Gluten and we were surprised to find a gluten free menu which was by all accounts excellent. Would certainly go back again.

Thank BHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa B, Public Relations Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for writing a review and for mentioning our gluten free menus. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing