We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel - would recommend to anybody!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crescent Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Crescent Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Ilkley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel - would recommend to anybody!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at the Crescent Inn in July. We had a lovely stay and I've already recommended it to everyone I know!
I was a little worried when I booked it because it was brand new and had no reviews, however, I was really impressed. Our room was immaculate and beautifully decorated with furniture full of character and everything we needed and more – huge bed, iron, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities (including biscuits too!), bottled water (still or sparkling), free wifi, quality toiletries, a choice of newspapers and a large flat-screen TV. We even had a view of Ilkley Moor which added to the experience! The only downside with the facilities was that the TV only had basic terrestrial channels but apparently Ilkley doesn’t receive any freeview channels at the moment, until the digital switchover in Sept 2011, and the staff were very apologetic.
The staff were very helpful throughout our stay and really friendly. Whenever we needed anything they were quick to assist us and, as guests at the hotel, we felt like we got special treatment in the bar and restaurant - when we booked to eat at the hotel’s restaurant ‘Le Bistrot Pierre’ we were shown straight to our seats by the staff who recognised us, despite walking in after another group of people. The meal was absolutely stunning – the restaurant is highly recommended!
Breakfast was also stunning with a choice of anything we wanted from the breakfast menu, all cooked fresh and included in the price of the room.
Being situated in the centre of Ilkley, the hotel is the perfect location for going out for drinks or food in the evening, not that you need to leave the hotel bar and restaurant if you don’t wish to! The only problem I could see with that is that our room overlooked the courtyard where the Yard pub is located. We were staying in the hotel over a weekend when they play music until 2am. This did get quite noisy but the windows were very sound proof so once they were closed you couldn’t hear anything and we slept very well!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Crescent Inn and will definitely go back when we are next visiting the area. I highly recommend it to anybody – I’ve already convinced my parents to book a stay there!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hewitte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    96
    15
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
184
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

A real find. Stylish and very comfortalble room (though slightly noisy due to loud music in building next door); friendly and accommodating staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

This new addition to Ilkley is excellent. We stayed with our son in July and the whole experience was excellent from start to finish from the housekeeping staff who left sweets for our son to the wonderful Marta who looked after us so well from the moment we arrived. We are staying again in August and will be back again in September. Food in Le Bistro Pierre which is part of the inn was excellent on all three nights with wonderful service. Give it a go you will not be disappointed. The real pub is a real treat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ansteytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I used to live in Ilkley, so I've seen the Crescent in various iterations over the past 15 years. I have to say, this latest refurbishment and remodelling is First Class. The staff I met were very slick. The room was beautifully appointed, if compact. The bed was awesomely comfortable. The bathroom was large, and very, very clean. The pub is friendly, lively and well staffed, and the Breakfast is to die for (definitely take the inclusive rate if you can get it). I have to agree with other reviewers, get it while you can, because these prices won't last! Very, very good indeed!

Room Tip: The Courtyard side is much quieter than the Main Road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hypnotist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

This place is first class, the food is amazing value ,the breakfast is exceptionally good.The rooms are clean modern and the decor of the whole place is very stylish, I would totally recommend this place to anyone, we travelled with our 7 year old son who ate with us on the evening , he thought the food and room were great too.Definitely give it a try, great value for money and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clubley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel is operated by the Bistro Pierre chain. The rooms are newly refurbished and tastefully decorated. An excellent breakfast is included, staff are friendly and helpful, making this very good value in a lovely Yorkshire town with excellent walking on the doorstep and the city of Leeds a short distance away on a local train.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trepida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

This newly refurbished B&B is really a restaurant with rooms. Check-in is in Bistrot Pierre, and the 11 rooms are on the first floor above the restaurant and newly refurbished ‘pub’.
Rooms are comfortable and individually furnished and decorated and are named after local places. All rooms have TV and tea and coffee. The bathrooms have everything you need and are clean and bright. The room rate includes breakfast which is served downstairs in Bistrot Pierre. There is a wide choice and everything is prepared to order. There are a few tables in the courtyard outside where we had breakfast on our second morning as the weather was warm and sunny.
All of the staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble, but we would particularly like to mention both the manager and assistant manager for their attention to detail. We were woken the first morning by the sound of builders finishing some apartments next door. We mentioned this to our waiter at breakfast who passed it on to the manager. He immediately offered to upgrade us to a superior room at the other end of the corridor and continued to check back with us during the remainder of our stay to ensure everything was okay.
The pub is relatively small but nicely decorated and furnished, in keeping with the rest of the property. A wide range of drinks are offered, including several local and imported beers. Food is also served. This is a perfect place for a pre-dinner drink. The food in Bistrot Pierre is excellent and you must eat here at least once during your stay. It gets very busy so it is best to book a table in advance. We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gadabouts95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilkley
0.5 mi away
The Craiglands Hotel
The Craiglands Hotel
#4 of 4 in Ilkley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalesway Hotel
Dalesway Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ilkley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rombalds Hotel
Rombalds Hotel
#1 of 4 in Ilkley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Ilkley
4.4 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
3.1 mi away
Craven Heifer Inn
Craven Heifer Inn
#1 of 2 in Addingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Inn

Property: The Crescent Inn
Address: The Crescent Inn Brook Street, Ilkley LS29 8DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Ilkley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ilkley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Crescent Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A collection of 11 affordable boutique bedrooms in the heart of Ilkley, housed above a real ale house serving 8 ever changing ales, 15 wines by the glass and honest home cooked food using the finest ingredients.Why won't you come join us... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your The Crescent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crescent Inn Ilkley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing