We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar T'at

Bar T'at
Ranked #38 of 93 Restaurants in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
leeds
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

went for lunch on a wet saturday afternoon the bar was busy but we got the last available table this is a dog friendly pub and there were a few well behaved dogs in which i dont min
the bar has a good selection of real ales and a small but interesting lunch menu my wife chose the red tai curry i went for the home made burger after a short wait our meals arrived the food was hot tasty and plentyfull mains are approx £10 very good value
well worth a visit if you are in town

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank martin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    56
    15
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Visited Bar Tat on Friday for a birthday meal. The food was very good and the service was excellent. Would recommend visiting!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireCountrylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best fish and chips light lunch ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

If you are in Ilkley, hungry at lunchtime go here!!
Best fish and chips ever! Fabulous crispy batter - gorgeous fish, capers in home made tartar sauce.
Really good, friendly, efficient, cheerful waitress!
Fab

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday celebrations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

OK, so it's my local, but the staff had a few surprises for me and all were very welcome. I was puzzled to read in another Review the food had "appeared" micro-waved. The food is cooked to order and to some it may seem slower to a city centre pub. But they forget, Ilkley is in a Rural area, where quality comes before speed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IMOR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bar t'at epitomises Yorkshire hospitality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Thanks to a former Canterbury cobbler Yorkshire folk have been singing various words to the hymn tune Cranbrook. On Ilkla Moor baht'at. It is from these we have Bar t'at. A former china shop on the edge of a Roman road it hase a unique character all it's own. No music, no TV, no slot machines. But plenty of Cask Mark Ales and wines of quality. Likewise the food. I have been eating here regularly for the past decade and only twice had cause for complaint some years ago. I would, nay will, recommend Bar t'at to everyone.

Many thanks to ALL the staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IMOR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar T'at also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bar T'at? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing