We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kashmiri Aroma

Kashmiri Aroma
Ranked #32 of 93 Restaurants in Ilkley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Ka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

They get to no there regulate customers and have your drink ready before you go into the restaurant great service

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Artimio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    61
    10
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best for a fresh, delicious curry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is such a lovely place, really friendly and good, efficient service. The food wasn't quite as good as last time, but still up there with the best. Make sure you book as it's always very busy, and the car park fills up quickly. Great for kids of all ages, and family gatherings.

The menu is extensive, and there's a fish selection. Also, plenty of vegetarian options. Good value, good-sized portions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Claire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good, but not as good as it usually is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have eaten here a few times, usually when we fancy Indian, but want somewhere a bit classier than your average local curry house. We have always found the food to be excellent and they offer some more unusual choices.
The shared seafood starter was delicious, if a little salty. The two mains we had weren't as good as I would normally expect - the sauces were very tasty, but in both dishes, the chicken tasted like it had either been boiled or poached separately, then added to the sauce. This meant the meat itself was bland and disappointing. Now I work in hospitality so I understand the reasons for this, but I feel that if the chicken had a last been browned beforehand, it would have had some flavour.

Other than that, an enjoyable visit and will probably return in the future.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SalsaJiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“eating out with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

six of us went to this restaurant on sat 16th feb, was extremely busy when we arrived, full of diners and people waiting to dine, we were offered drinks on our arrival and were soon shown to our table, excellent food and service, staff very friendly, we had such a laugh with them. very reasonably priced too, would go again and reccomend to friends etc;

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurafurniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal and faultless service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Staying in the area we booked a table on line. Service was fast, friendly and efficient. The food was very tasty and there was plenty of it. I've no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmiri Aroma also viewed

Ilkley, West Yorkshire
Ilkley, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Kashmiri Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing